1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Total Frustration with the expansion add ons...

Discussion in 'UO Time of Legends' started by Robtsan, Oct 5, 2015.

  1. Robtsan

    Robtsan Adventurer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    18
    Twice, I have built new stonework addons from the expansion...double checked that they were locked down...and the next day 95% of the work was gone....hundreds of mined granite boulders, (hours of time wasted....two days in a row....I have enough "snap" to know to double and triple check the items I lock down...I now realize, I should not make any changes/addons to my keep until the devs get this worked out....
     
  2. Zuckuss

    Zuckuss Order | Chaos
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni K^S

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,208
    Likes Received:
    2,311
    Thank you for reporting this. Make sure you send a report to broadsword as well. You are on Origin or Izumo I take it?
     
  3. Larisa

    Larisa Reporting Manager
    Editor Reporter Moderator Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Editor Fallen Lords

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,347
    Likes Received:
    1,960
    Are you using the *I wish to lock this down* command? Because that doesn't work.

    They work like the carpet pieces, you have to double-click them to lock them down.

    I know you probably did...but sometimes it's the stupidest things we do wrong and then go DOH! later :)

    I have built quite a bit on my castle and nothing has disappeared...maybe you are building too high? If that's the case they will auto-delete.
     
    Robtsan likes this.
  4. Robtsan

    Robtsan Adventurer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    18
    thanks for the info....I tried to lock down using lock down square on the hot bar...im pretty sure, I double clicked for the lock down as labled on the piece...I will try again on a test block...as far as building too high, I built stairs to the top of my keep south wall..which should really hold....lets see what happens overnight....thanks again..
     
  5. Robtsan

    Robtsan Adventurer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    18
    yes..thks I did a bug report...I was informed that just the lock down statement does not apply to all items that need to be locked down...is there a guide that tells the player what is what when locking down an item?
     
  6. Robtsan

    Robtsan Adventurer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    18
    I wrote in another reply to my problem, I did not know that only certain items lock down by double tapping..somewhat confusing, if that particular info is not easily available. so, I don't know if what I did could be labled as stupid....since I am a returning player, after a year off, and not privy to all updates available, especially, concerning the various nuances of locking down particular items in a house along with having the monster you are fighting just vanish because it timed out, taking too long to kill it , what I was told...I imagine there is a long list/complaints that exist and are "justified"........But, "ignorance of the law, is no excuse"