1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Broadsword team is seeking alternative castle designs! Learn more and discuss here!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Publish 97 is currently on TC1! They are currently focusing on the pet customization aspect of the pet revamp. Head to TC1 and send in your feedback or discuss here!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Broadsword is hosting a 20th Anniversary Party for UO this September! Learn more here. Will you be there, Guest?
    Dismiss Notice
  6. A new State of Stratics is up. Check it out here!
    Dismiss Notice

Trade bug/ Return to brit Fubar/wtf?

Discussion in 'UHall' started by It Lives, Oct 3, 2014.

  1. It Lives

    It Lives Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,088
    Likes Received:
    139
    I was trying out the new trade system and got a trade order to Moonglow filled it and set out. I ran to Vesper and tried to drop in a small ship at the end of the docks....nope I kept getting the message " you cannot preform this action with an trial account". My account is in good standing and played on regularly the account is over ten years and never lapsed in payment. My guess Is some small issue with RTB.....?

    I have restarted the game multiple times and tried placing ships with other characters as well, none can place and get the same message.

    Anyone else experiencing this?
     
  2. sablestorm

    sablestorm Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    340
    There is a ship limitation, but I thought it was one per character. Is it actually one per account? Do you have another ship up somewhere?
     
  3. S_S

    S_S Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran The Squirrel Empire

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2,144
    Likes Received:
    1,433
    Same for me. It says: "This item cannot be used with a free trial account" when trying to place a boat or ship.
     
  4. CovenantX

    CovenantX Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,196
    Likes Received:
    1,676
    That reminds me, I had the same thing happen to me on one account earlier, I was going to check billing to see if the account has expired and forgot, but I guess it didn't expire.
     
  5. Victim of Siege

    Victim of Siege Crazed Zealot
    Governor Stratics Veteran Alumni Safe Haven

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3,290
    Likes Received:
    2,843
    i was able to place one on Siege a minute ago. what shard are you on?
     
  6. It Lives

    It Lives Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,088
    Likes Received:
    139
    I solved my issue, apparently my sub did lapse last night and for some reason did not renew automatically....it automatically went into RTB mode weird....
    I was freaking out a little I guess . All is well, thanks for replies nothing to see here *goes to drink more coffee*