1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Broadsword team is seeking alternative castle designs! Learn more and discuss here!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Publish 97 is currently on TC1! They are currently focusing on the pet customization aspect of the pet revamp. Head to TC1 and send in your feedback or discuss here!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Broadsword is hosting a 20th Anniversary Party for UO this September! Learn more here. Will you be there, Guest?
    Dismiss Notice
  6. A new State of Stratics is up. Check it out here!
    Dismiss Notice

Tranfer macros from 2D to EC

Discussion in 'UO Enhanced Client Discussion' started by Hexen_Cats, Apr 16, 2011.

  1. Hexen_Cats

    Hexen_Cats Visitor
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm sure this has been asked before but I never have any luck with Stratics searches. I would like to transfer macros from 2D to EC I'm just not sure how to go about doing it.
     
  2. lucitus

    lucitus UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,426
    Likes Received:
    45
    It should ask you when you enter with a character the frist time in the EC.

    I got many friends switched the last few weeks from 2d to EC they said this feature is not soo good better is to set anew, i also would say when you understand the macro and hotbar system in the EC it is much better to set it anew.
     
  3. Dermott of LS

    Dermott of LS UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,320
    Likes Received:
    528
    ...

    Honestly, you should take the time to learn the new system from scratch as it in many ways can do the macros you seek both more efficiently AND more powerfully. Many of the macros you had to make through the menu system in 2d can be made simply by dragging the appropriate icon and setting the target accordingly(efficiency), other macros can be built through the macro system and can reach MUCH higher levels of complexity than the 2d client can ever hope to achieve (power).
     
  4. Hexen_Cats

    Hexen_Cats Visitor
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the tips.
     
  5. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Stratics Veteran Wiki Moderator Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,476
    Likes Received:
    366