1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

ummmmm plz help....

Discussion in 'UO Siege Perilous' started by Ole Cheapy, Jun 22, 2009.

  1. Ole Cheapy

    Ole Cheapy Guest

    Can someone plz tell me why I only see felucca at the gates???? Been gone a while and Im confused.
     
  2. archite666

    archite666 Guest

    Uh thats weird....

    Doest think happen to reds on prodo?
     
  3. Ole Cheapy

    Ole Cheapy Guest

    Yeah and when i go into kirin form I turn into an orange horse. I upgraded to ML long long ago so cant figure out what is going on but I did have a 30 minute patch which was also confusing cause I aint been gone that long to take 30 mins to patch.
     
  4. Kat

    Kat Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran TnT/TnA

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,272
    Likes Received:
    425
    Just out of curiosity..Try going to Account Management and check to see what version of UO you have registered. I know you have upgraded to ML, but it could be some sort of glitch. I know Acc. Mgmt. was down for a couple days last week. If you find something weird there, call customer support and perhaps they can help. Beyond that, I'd say a reinstall might be in order, but.. yuck.
     
  5. Ole Cheapy

    Ole Cheapy Guest

    Sup Kat...9th anniversary
     
  6. Kat

    Kat Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran TnT/TnA

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,272
    Likes Received:
    425
    Howdy, Cheapy! Well, I thought I might have been onto something, but I guess not if it says 9th Anniv. Its a shame we no longer have a tech support forum.

    Did your patch cession and install complete? If you received an error, go to your UO patch folder, delete the contents and try repatching.

    If that doesn't help, check the following links and see if any of them are helpful to you. Beyond reinstalling, this is all I can think of to try. =/

    Check here for EA Tech Support.

    You might also check here to see if you have the latest version of DirectX installed.
     
  7. Ole Cheapy

    Ole Cheapy Guest

    Kat,

    I had played a "different server" the last time i played, could that have screwed things up?
     
  8. Kat

    Kat Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran TnT/TnA

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,272
    Likes Received:
    425
    Quite possibly. If you didn't alter any files, try deleting temp files, etc and setting your UO cache [in uo options] to zero. Thats prob all I can offer here. ICQ me at 220-571-153 tomorrow if that doesn't help and I'll see if I can find someone that can help.
     
  9. N49ATV

    N49ATV Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,489
    Likes Received:
    0
    You DLed an old copy. I installed an old copy of UO:R when I got back into UO. And it only gave me fel. No nothing. So Id DL a copy of SE or 9AE and install that. Something didnt take right.
     
  10. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
    what did you install from?
    Here's a link to the client downloads: http://uoherald.com/guide/guide.php?guideId=112
    I'd recommend using the 'EAlargedownloads' link.

    I've never played on an 'alternate' shard, but someone once told me that it automatically changes one of your files. Google might help with that one.
     
  11. Nurse Miss Maude

    Nurse Miss Maude Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    11
    Those places have never messed me up, if that helps.
     
  12. Ole Cheapy

    Ole Cheapy Guest

    I just reinstalled liked kat suggested and that fixed it...no big problem with macros, after all how many macros can my template actually have anyway? :)

    But once I get home this evening its on again so everyone better start locking their doors extra tight cuz I am looking to make you sad!