1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

UO Account Update messed up

Discussion in 'UHall' started by hawkeye_pike, Oct 11, 2010.

  1. hawkeye_pike

    hawkeye_pike Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Likes Received:
    11
    I bought 6 months gamecode, received the confirmation email and the update code. When I tried to enter the code in the account management site, I got a network timeout, and at my second attempt I get the message that the code is invalid.

    P.S.: I also was a little bewildered that the booster pack is announced nowhere on the official EA/UO websites. Strikes me as odd.
     
  2. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    go check your time i got same thing when applying my hs code at first
     
  3. Kafka72

    Kafka72 Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes, I would check to see if the code applied all the same.
     
  4. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    also dont us the link in the email go to the uo site and go to the account page from there thats what i had to do to get it to go right
     
  5. hawkeye_pike

    hawkeye_pike Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Likes Received:
    11
    The code is not applied, and yes, I had entered it on the Account Update page.
     
  6. Mapper

    Mapper Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,528
    Likes Received:
    110
    The entire site is crap, I tried to buy a code and it said my account was too new.. It's 9 years old. Then it says my postcode doesn't match my CC... I have checked it 5 times now. So now I cannot pay for gametime or this new booster, I'm getting big hints here.
     
  7. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    mapper mine said it was to new also this was caused because i had not paid for my account i was running on the free return thing so i went and paid for my account then i could update
     
  8. Mapper

    Mapper Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,528
    Likes Received:
    110
    So how can I buy a 90 day code if I cannot log on? Seems a never ending circle. Even logging into the site with another account I get the postcode error. I've had enough. :sad2:
     
  9. Martyna Zmuir

    Martyna Zmuir Crazed Zealot

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,052
    Likes Received:
    632
    uogamecodes.com needs to be taken out back and put out of our misery.
     
  10. Lord Urza

    Lord Urza Guest

    I got my code after a short tangle with the login loop on uocodes, ( I deleted my cache files, and the looping stopped) Upgraded my account, and it now it says I am registered for high seas :)
     
  11. Shamus Turlough

    Shamus Turlough Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    207
    Try using Firefox. Historically this has worked where other browsers fail on the uo.com registration site.
     
  12. BluDjinn

    BluDjinn Journeyman

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    17
    YEP! YEP! spent 2 hours trying to registra ...get to accept terms and time out.

    switched to Firefox and got through first time.

    YEA Im ready to go fishing now.....new boat should be here by 2:30 I hope.
     
  13. Cal_Mythic

    Cal_Mythic Guest

    Hey Hawkeye ... responded to you in PM ... if you continue to have issue please drop me another line, and we'll sort this through CS ...

    - Cal