1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

UO Assist and UOAM

Discussion in 'UO Chesapeake' started by DreadLord Lestat, Dec 19, 2009.

  1. DreadLord Lestat

    DreadLord Lestat Social Media Liaison
    Moderator Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Social Media Liaison Stratics Legend PITMUCK

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    3,163
    Likes Received:
    1,147
    I see that neither of these work with the new SA client. Are there other programs in their place or is everyone going cold turkey and relying on in game macros and maps?
     
  2. Latobian

    Latobian Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Messages:
    1,551
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'd love to be able to use UOAM.. especially for fishing!! It was super handy for that purpose.
     
  3. TheDeacon

    TheDeacon Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    75
    my guild recently switch to UO cartographer instead of UOAM.....seems to be working great so far
     
  4. Lord Gareth

    Lord Gareth UO Content Editor | UO Chesapeake & Rares News
    Reporter Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    5,167
    Likes Received:
    401
    From UHall Post

     
  5. DreadLord Lestat

    DreadLord Lestat Social Media Liaison
    Moderator Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Social Media Liaison Stratics Legend PITMUCK

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    3,163
    Likes Received:
    1,147
    I am using the EC which seems to be more trouble than it is worth since UO Assist doesn't work with it and now I cannot get UO Cartographer to work with it.

    It won't track me. It shows me in Brit castle no matter where I am at. Oh well, I will have to fish through the original post and see what I can find out. Anything replacing UO Assist? OSI has done wonders with the in game macro system but it just can't do a lot of what UO Assist allows you to do. I might have to go back to the original client. :(