1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

[BUG] UO Assist not working with Pub 81

Discussion in 'UO Test Center' started by o2bavr6, Feb 1, 2013.

  1. o2bavr6

    o2bavr6 Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    3
    I went to the UOAssist settings and changed the path to client_tc.exe but UOA still doesn't work.
     
  2. DreadLord Lestat

    DreadLord Lestat Social Media Liaison
    Moderator Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Social Media Liaison Stratics Legend PITMUCK

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    3,164
    Likes Received:
    1,147
    Yours should look something like this G:\Electronic Arts\Ultima Online Classic\client.exe

    You want to choose the drive it is on and then work your way to the folder it is installed in and then eventually to the client.exe

    Test Center is a shard and you choose it like you would any other production shard.

    test.jpg

    As you can see here I dropped a stack of blood moss into my bag and uoassist is registering it on my screen so it does work with the new patch on test center.

    test2.jpg

    If you have any questions, I can try and walk you through getting it set up. :)
     
  3. o2bavr6

    o2bavr6 Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    3
    It works normally with the normal client.exe but for the new test stuff on Test Center, they say you have to use the client_tc.exe to be able to test out all the new features. This is not working with UOA.
     
  4. DreadLord Lestat

    DreadLord Lestat Social Media Liaison
    Moderator Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Social Media Liaison Stratics Legend PITMUCK

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    3,164
    Likes Received:
    1,147
    I missed that but you are right, it doesn't work with the new tc client. I am sure tugsoft will be working on that.
     
  5. Vexxed

    Vexxed Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,581
    Likes Received:
    351
    Can you just rename the new tc client back to client.exe? I noticed UOassist will only run client.exe but not a custom named client.
     
  6. DreadLord Lestat

    DreadLord Lestat Social Media Liaison
    Moderator Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Social Media Liaison Stratics Legend PITMUCK

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    3,164
    Likes Received:
    1,147
    I just tried that and I get a patch error and cannot log in. It was a good suggestion but I guess we will have to wait for uoassist to be updated.