1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

NEWS [UO.Com] Log In Server Maintenance - 03/12

Discussion in 'UHall' started by UO News, Mar 11, 2013.

  1. UO News

    UO News RSS Feed
    RSS Feed Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,182
    Likes Received:
    1,264
    Customer Service
    2013 Mar 11 19:00 GMT
    Greetings!

    We will be bringing the log in servers offline tomorrow, Tuesday March 12th, at 6:00 am EDT (10:00 GMT) for essential maintenance.
    At this time we anticipate that the servers will be back online no later than 9:00 am EDT (13:00 GMT). During the maintenance players will be unable to log in, change a subscription or redeem game codes.

    Please be sure to check the Herald for updates regarding this downtime.

    Continue reading...
     
    G.v.P likes this.
  2. Basara

    Basara UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    8,476
    Likes Received:
    593
    Just a reminder..

    WEST COAST SHARD PEOPLE

    This is going to occur DURING YOUR ACCOUNT MAINTENANCE PERIOD.

    If you play until your shard drops, and don't have your pets stabled before the end of the last backup period, you WILL be in serious danger of losing your pets, as the "no later than 9 am" means "We hope to get done by no later than AN HOUR AFTER YOUR SHARD GOES DOWN." Or, in other words, if the work does go past 8 Eastern, no one will be able to log back into West Coast shards for up to an hour - maybe longer, if something catastrophic happens.

    DON'T RISK IT.....