1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

UO Help

Discussion in 'UO Siege Perilous' started by Zebediah, Oct 4, 2009.

  1. Zebediah

    Zebediah Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    1
    ok need help ...got new pc 64 bit and cannot get UO to work on it ...anyone have any suggestions?
     
  2. Tjalle

    Tjalle Grand Inquisitor
    Professional Stratics Veteran Campaign Supporter Gilfane

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,850
    Likes Received:
    1,310
  3. Critical Gaming

    Critical Gaming Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    170
    What kind of problems are you having?

    I run vista 64-bit with no problems - the only issue I had was that UO:A wouldn't show my counters at the top. I fixed that by right clicking my client.exe and disabling desktop composition.
     
  4. Taylor

    Taylor Former Stratics CEO (2011-2014)
    Professional VIP Stratics Veteran Supporter Alumni Campaign Benefactor Alumni

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    8,023
    Likes Received:
    1,714
    64-bit works for me just fine, UOAssist and UOAutoMap included.
     
  5. Orbi

    Orbi Guest

    maby try to run in win xp mode XD
     
  6. Ole Cheapy

    Ole Cheapy Guest

    Install the game using the 8th annivarsary or later, not any old client or internet download.