1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

[UO Herald] New Client Patch

Discussion in 'UHall' started by UO News, Jul 23, 2009.

  1. UO News

    UO News RSS Feed
    RSS Feed Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    1,258
    Updates

    • Optimized client to reduce hitching while running/teleporting



    Bug Fixes

    • Fixed skills not alphabetizing in the customized skill index of the character creation process
    • Fixed overhead text not relocating itself based on stance or avatar height
    • Fixed hotbar items adopting the hue of the last item that was clicked on
    • Ships are no longer flooded with water
    • Fixed doorway pathing issues in player housing for towers, keeps, and castles
    • Bottom portion of several Legacy Container contents are no longer get cutoff
    • Viewing contents of player-run vendors and pack animals no longer locks to Legacy Container view
    • Fixed Equip macro contents becoming inaccessible when scrollbar is removed





    More...
     
  2. S.P.A

    S.P.A Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2000
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    55
    Presuming this means "New SA Beta Client Patch" since all the issues it refers to are reported SA bugs?
     
  3. jack flash uk

    jack flash uk Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    Messages:
    3,260
    Likes Received:
    76
    I think the NEW bit gives it away
     
  4. shanshu

    shanshu Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    1
    Not necessarily. New could pertain to any client currently available.
     
  5. sablestorm

    sablestorm Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,948
    Likes Received:
    317
    Yeah, any client patch is a new client patch. :) I'll be curious to see a client patch side by side to compare how the SA patcher works.
     
  6. Weird... running under Vista and as Administrator, it takes a full minute for the patcher to start. I usually run directly from the UOSA.exe file.

    Still, you can run the client without the patch.
     
  7. olduofan

    olduofan Guest

    so when are they going to optimize/fix the jecky skipping motion and lag ?
     
  8. zeroshade

    zeroshade Guest

    I just wanted to say i've noticed an improvement in performance with the new patch. Its not as laggy for me, it still would be nice if the graphics were sharper, but thats another issue.