1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

[UO Herald] Ordering from the EA Store

Discussion in 'UHall' started by UO News, Sep 14, 2009.

  1. UO News

    UO News RSS Feed
    RSS Feed Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,174
    Likes Received:
    1,258
    An issue has been resolved so that players can purchase more than one copy of Stygian Abyss in the EA Store. To order more than one copy players will need to make an individual transaction for each copy.

    More...
     
  2. Gheed

    Gheed Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    173
    Huh? I bought three at once. Say... I wonder what the numbers are on sales thus far?
     
  3. EnigmaMaitreya

    EnigmaMaitreya Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,402
    Likes Received:
    0
    So does this mean the UO Game Code Store is working as well?
     
  4. Hildebrand

    Hildebrand Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,697
    Likes Received:
    1
    It's just mind boggling why they can't fix uogamecodes to recognize me. I have to order via email. What a pain. What a discouragement.
     
  5. I had that same problem for years. Someone from tech told me to turn my browser setting down to get the site to get it work..needless to say dont feel safe doing that so I ordered of EA store this time.
     
  6. Hildebrand

    Hildebrand Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,697
    Likes Received:
    1
    I tried that. Won't work. I have to email them my order for a 7th char slot. Bummer.
     
  7. so correct me if im wrong, I can now order 50 SA Copies from EA Strore with one credit card, one name, and under one address.

    Because before i got to order 4 copies then the hammer droped.


    Just making sure i read what you said is right. =)
     
  8. Kat

    Kat Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran TnT/TnA

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,272
    Likes Received:
    425
    I have no idea about the EA Store, but I bought 3 SA Upgrade codes at once, from UOGamecodes. All purchased under the same name, same credit card at the same time, all three upgrade codes and 3 promo codes sent in 1 email. I suppose you could try for 50 if you're so inclined! lol
     
  9. i just want my 46 SA codes from EASTORES Without going about it a realllllllllly hard and time consuming way.
     
  10. Joshua Ravenloft

    Joshua Ravenloft Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    40
    EA store = unable to process order please re-verifiy details etc etc

    UOgamecodes = unable to process your order please call blah blah blah etc error #31

    Never been able to buy off of Gamecodes site. Have tried different email, CCs, UO accs names AND computers. Turned my browsers security settings down and even tried different browsers [firefox - IE] and still nothing!!


    Had to PM Chrissay and get her to push through an order via support email in the end.

    PLEASE sort out the UOgamcodes site!

    Thanks
     
  11. Aboo

    Aboo Guest

    Doubtful. I bought an upgrade there and it took my money but no codes. Another lesson learned.
     
  12. The Fallout

    The Fallout Guest

    I have never ever had a problem with UOGameCodes. Maybe some of you are mistyping your email or something.
     
  13. Ken of Napa

    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    21
    ::shrugs:;

    I've never had a problem ordering there either. That being said, many people do have a problem, so must be something to it.

    Impossible for us to know. So I hope you're telling the people that can do something about it your problems. The only thing any of us can do is suggest things like the above "Maybe some of you are mistyping your email or something"

    Just my two cents worth ;)
     
  14. Olahorand

    Olahorand Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    1,336
    Likes Received:
    243
    Maybe the issues started, as they introduced the tax for some states. So if a customer has a different address or is registered for US in his account with a foreign credit card, could this lead to an error since the check for tax fails?
    *Salute*
    Olahorand
     
  15. Hildebrand

    Hildebrand Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,697
    Likes Received:
    1
    My problem must be when I FIRST created my account (almost 4yrs ago), I had a mix of capitals and lowercase, and a "space". There was no validity checking and it took it. It must've warped my account name so that when I log in, it just takes lowercase and no spaces.
    Fine.
    uogamecodes must be tied into the account management but is somehow confused. I've tried everything and all sorts of combos. Changed passwords, and hit "forgot password" and it does recognize me.
    I can't get the borked site to work though.

    Their solution? Send orders via email. *sigh* Forever to roam the email abyss.
     
  16. Sooo...

    Finally got the EA store to work last week after several hours of retrying different combinations of my name , card details , etc... saved info and got codes to work etc...all fine and good...(finally)...

    Then i go back on there today to upgrade another account after all the fuss of opening week. Same problems again with ordering won't accept my details, tried all different combinations again and in the end gave up. Decided to ring customer service. Got my codes within a few minutes, he was quick polite, stayed on phone whilst i checked email confirmation, etc. I then go to upgrade my account and the main site is down! Really! You got to be kidding me... I guess I'm just too unlucky with all of this.

    Edit: Couldn't access the site directly , but the account management page from the patcher seemed to work fine. Just an FYI for people having the same problem as me! Fixed now...hopefully!

    Melissa
     
  17. Aboo

    Aboo Guest

    I never used to have problems with it either and I've ordered a lot from there.

    However, since the release of the lady bugs lights and the rest of that "collection" I have had hit and miss success with it. I ordered 2 upgrades just fine. Then when I went to order another I got the error, took my money and gave me no codes.

    And I am not sure how getting an error when you submit your order can be considered "mistyping your e-mail". *shrugs*

    Just because you have never had any problems with it, doesn't mean they don't exist or that they are operator error.