1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

[UO Herald] Publish 63 Coming to Test Center Today!

Discussion in 'UO Developer Feed' started by UODevTracker, Dec 11, 2009.

  1. UODevTracker

    UODevTracker Guest

  2. BTeng_Mythic

    BTeng_Mythic UO Legend
    VIP Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Most of the details should be listed in the patch notes. You have the basic functionality of chatting in, joining, leaving, and creating a channel. With the chat messages migrated over to the System Messages area and Journal, the chat gump needed to be updated to serve it's newer purpose which is channel management. All default and user-created channels will be listed in this gump, along with the channel you are currently in, and options to manage your current channel. To keep the interface and usability simple and easy to understand, the player listings are no longer available.

    Seeing the messaging for joining two channels will only be temporary until the publish is available on your home shard. You'll have all the options of channel management in the Chat button located on the menu bar. To chat in the channel, use the comma key (,) in the Classic Client or /c, /chat, comma (,) in the Enhanced Client. The messages will appear in the System Messages area and Journal.
     
  3. BTeng_Mythic

    BTeng_Mythic UO Legend
    VIP Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    This will be temporary until your home shard receives the new publish. Sorry for the inconvenience. Your current channel is saved across play sessions and this includes when you are not joined to any channel at all.

    As mentioned above, this will be temporary. Though, when you click 'Leave', you will actually leave the channel, just not receive any confirmation until the shard is updated with the new publish. To truly test this, you can try chatting after clicking on the 'Leave' button and you should receive a response along the lines of not being in any channel at the moment.

    Password protection is still under discussion.