1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

[UO Herald] Server Mainenance

Discussion in 'UHall' started by UO News, Mar 4, 2009.

  1. UO News

    UO News RSS Feed
    RSS Feed Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,182
    Likes Received:
    1,264
    Tomorrow, March 4, 2009 we will be doing server maintenance from 1:00 PM EST and 3:30 PM EST. This will affect the following features: Login, Housing, Veteran Rewards, Character Transfers, and Promotional code redemption. Please note if you are logged in during this period of time you should not demolish or resize your house. You will not be able to place a house during this maintenance period. We apologize for any inconvenience.

    EDIT 2:53PM EST: Maintenance has ended you should now be able to log in and use the features that were down.




    More...
     
  2. kelmo

    kelmo Old and in the way
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Dread Lord

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    17,382
    Likes Received:
    4,706
    Cool thank you Herald. I may call you Herald, right?
     
  3. Slayvite

    Slayvite Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    350
    Cant access UO atall now.
    I can start the program from my menu but it then just locks up untill i get the 'cannot connect to the server' message.
    I live in the UK.
     
  4. Chrissay_

    Chrissay_ Guest

    What is the exact error message you are getting?

    Chrissay
     
  5. Slayvite

    Slayvite Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    350
    On the UO Patch screen. It locks up then times out and gives this.

    [ Make sure you have an active connection to the Internet via an ISP or a direct connection.
    Your client may not be the most recent version.
    You may be able to play the game with your current client.
    Check http://www.uo.com/ for help on resolving patching issues.
    Click OK to play the game or Cancel to abort. ]

    I'm connected to the Internet at 54 Mbps and have no problems with any other online game (i checked by loading up Istaria)

    oh i forgot to mention it doesn't give the option to load up the game anyway by clicking OK even thou it says it.
     
  6. Slayvite

    Slayvite Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    350
    Hmm, must have just been slow getting across the ocean, works fine now :D
     
  7. Chrissay_

    Chrissay_ Guest

    That's good to hear :) Glad everything is resolved

    Chrissay
     
  8. Slayvite

    Slayvite Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    350
    Spoke to soon, back to not getting past the patch screen now. just goes blank.
     
  9. Slayvite

    Slayvite Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    350
    Urgh.....Lets me get to various stages of the login process but not 'into' the game itself.

    It's to late now to be getting annoyed at a game so i'll log now and see if it's better tomorrow.
     
  10. Slayvite

    Slayvite Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    350
    OK, I dont know what went on in the maintenance but i still cannot connect.

    Most of the time it stops me at the UO Patch screen by not giving me the option to click OK and carry on.
    Other times it lets me get thru to the Char select screen but then locks up and 'stops responding'

    Everything else on my connection is working the way it should and i Could connect to UO without problems yesterday before the maintenance.