1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

uo homeowner

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Donald, Jun 13, 2012.

  1. Donald

    Donald Guest

    I just returned to the game and placed a house. I downloaded UO Homeowner and it no longer seems to work. Is there a current program that works like UO Homeowner? Thanks
     
    Lord Frodo likes this.
  2. sablestorm

    sablestorm Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,951
    Likes Received:
    317
    I'm not familiar with UO Homeowner at all. Sorry.
     
  3. Endrik

    Endrik Sage
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    161
    Perhaps you are thinking of "House Builder"?
     
  4. AirmidCecht

    AirmidCecht twitch.tv/airmid
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,297
    Likes Received:
    486
    No, he's thinking UO Homeowner. I used it a lot. It no longer works with UO and it makes me sad too :(
     
  5. Lord Frodo

    Lord Frodo Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,834
    Likes Received:
    2,324
  6. Lord Frodo

    Lord Frodo Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,834
    Likes Received:
    2,324
    I am using the CC and used it today.
     
  7. NuSair

    NuSair Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,989
    Likes Received:
    999
    If someone can make something like this- and other similar tools out there like this- there is no reason the classic client shouldn't have either a hot bar utility or functionality build into it.
     
  8. AirmidCecht

    AirmidCecht twitch.tv/airmid
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,297
    Likes Received:
    486
    How??? *cries a lil more*
     
  9. MagicStar

    MagicStar Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    30
    Works for me
    Using cc
     
  10. Lord Frodo

    Lord Frodo Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,834
    Likes Received:
    2,324
    Refers to post #5. Download it and go. Still works with CC not sure about EC.
     
  11. Raptor85

    Raptor85 Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,712
    Likes Received:
    224
    It's easier just to set macros to do ones you use commonly, i have the "home" ones on the right side of my keyboard that I don't use while playing normally (alt + j/k/l/; etc...). You can do it a lot faster with keyboard shortcuts than having to click a button too.

    whisper I wish to lock this down
    whisper I wish to secure this
    whisper I wish to release this
    whisper I ban thee
    whisper remove thyself
    whisper I wish to place a trash barrel
    whisper I wish to place a strongbox (note: I don't believe this one works anymore, I think strongboxes are still turned off, at least they were at one point as a temp fix for people being able to remove them from the house and keep spawning more)
     
  12. SlobberKnocker

    SlobberKnocker Slightly Crazed

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1,388
    Likes Received:
    446
    maybe try running it as an admin?
     
    Lord Frodo likes this.