1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

UO Server ip's ?? Is this stratics link up to date?

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Vexxed, Aug 8, 2012.

  1. Vexxed

    Vexxed Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,581
    Likes Received:
    351
  2. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    Nimuaq and Syrus like this.
  3. Parnoc

    Parnoc Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    482
  4. Vexxed

    Vexxed Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,581
    Likes Received:
    351
    Thx Storm.. but if the NEW stratics IP's are correct how do I ping them? I'm using cmd prompt ping etc, but both Pacific & Sonoma IP's are timing out for me and returning nothing.. Anyone know how to do it or if the IP's are correct etc?

    Thx.
     
  5. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    I use UOTRACE on the page i linked you to there is a link to download it ...as for using ping when on the cmd screen type in "ping" then a space and the ip address there are other commands you can use with it but I cant remember them off the top off my head
     
  6. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    Hmm I just tested pac and was not working I will see if I can find correct IP or I am betting petra will have it
     
  7. Vexxed

    Vexxed Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,581
    Likes Received:
    351
    Yeah.. I tested all the "American Shards" listed on the NEW stratics IP page and all the WEST coast shard IP's aren't working atm. That's
    Baja, Lake Austin, Napa, Origin, Pacific, and Sonoma that are all timing out when pinged....
     
  8. Basara

    Basara UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    8,461
    Likes Received:
    586
    Storm: We might need to contact Mesanna - it's likely the service on monday changed ALL of the west coast IPs.
    tracing Lake Austin runs into repeating "unknown host" after the IP remember being either the gateway into EA, or the server on the provider side that links into EA.

    65.245.224.33 is the last trace-able step for LA, Napa, and I'd assume the rest of them.

    Edit:

    It would appear this is a Verizon Business/MCI IP, so it's the one that is just prior to the entrance into the actual EA-owned routers and servers.


    Code:
    NetRange:      65.240.0.0 - 65.253.255.255
    CIDR:          65.248.0.0/14, 65.240.0.0/13, 65.252.0.0/15
    OriginAS:     
    NetName:        UUNET65-2
    NetHandle:      NET-65-240-0-0-1
    Parent:        NET-65-0-0-0-0
    NetType:        Direct Allocation
    Comment:        ADDRESSES WITHIN THIS BLOCK ARE NON-PORTABLE
    RegDate:        2002-02-13
    Updated:        2012-03-20
    Ref:            http://whois.arin.net/rest/net/NET-65-240-0-0-1
     
    OrgName:        MCI Communications Services, Inc. d/b/a Verizon Business
    OrgId:          MCICS
    Address:        22001 Loudoun County Pkwy
    City:          Ashburn
    StateProv:      VA
    PostalCode:    20147
    Country:        US
    RegDate:        2006-05-30
    Updated:        2011-11-30
    Ref:            http://whois.arin.net/rest/org/MCICS
     
    #8 Basara, Aug 8, 2012
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2012
  9. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    I will pass this on! could also mean they turned ping/poll off?
     
    #9 Storm, Aug 8, 2012
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2012
  10. Lord Obsidian

    Lord Obsidian Journeyman
    Professional Stratics Veteran Campaign Benefactor

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    74
    These are the new IPs for the west coast servers:

    US West Coast Cluster [65.216.123.0/27]

    65.216.123.24 Origin (#45)
    65.216.123.25 Pacific (#2)
    65.216.123.26 Baja (#5)
    65.216.123.27 Sonoma (#9)
    65.216.123.28 Lake Austin (#10)
    65.216.123.29 Napa Valley (#7)

    All new IPs are ICMP responsive.

    Looks like they are trying to free up / group unused IPs to use them for other purposes. The range for the west coast servers now is 65.216.123.0 - 65.216.123.31.

    (I will also update the complete list found here: New Shard IP Addresses 2011 | Stratics Forums )
     
    #10 Lord Obsidian, Aug 9, 2012
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2012
    Nimuaq likes this.
  11. Basara

    Basara UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    8,461
    Likes Received:
    586
    Remember that the changes need to be in the SERVER file of your UOTrace - changing them in the config file does nothing.
     
  12. Painted Elves

    Painted Elves Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hello!
    I've been having a horrible time trying to log in and play the last week or so. I checked the ping by using the cmd screen and the IP addresses, but it just kept saying "request timed out" and said I have 100% packet loss. I usually play Baja but was thinking of changing to Pacific because of population. I get to the "connecting" screen when logging in and then nothing happens....Help?