1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

UOAssist : How to copy a Macro from one character to another ?

Discussion in 'UHall' started by popps, Sep 24, 2009.

  1. popps

    popps Always Present
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    13,445
    Likes Received:
    461
    I need to copy a UOAssist macro from one character to another.

    How can this be done ?

    I'd rather prefer copying and pasting it rather than having to record it all over again.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Harlequin

    Harlequin Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    2,716
    Likes Received:
    32
    1) Note which macro number you want to copy

    2) Use windows explorer and go to the folder you installed UOA to, eg c:\program files\UOA

    3) Then go to UOA-Settings\<account name>\<shard>\<character name> of the character with the macro that you want to copy from

    4) The files that you want are the ones that starts with UOA-Macro*.
    Eg if you want to copy macro one, copy "UOA-Macro1.cfg"

    5) Then go to UOA-Settings\<account name>\<shard>\<character name> of the character you want to copy to

    6) Paste
     
  3. popps

    popps Always Present
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    13,445
    Likes Received:
    461



    Thanks.

    Another question if I may.

    If I have a character with UOAssist Macros recorded and i delete it to make a new one, for example a Gargoyle, when I delete that character all of the related UOassist macro will self delete as well or will they stay in the UOA-Settings\<account name>\<shard>\<character name> folder even if that character is no longer existing ?

    That is, should I copy all of the macros "before" I delete the character or can I just let the macro folder stay, particularly if I make a new character with the same name, only a different race ?

    Thanks.
     
  4. Beastmaster

    Beastmaster Guest

    Make copy of the folder to be safe.
     
  5. Harlequin

    Harlequin Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    2,716
    Likes Received:
    32
    Afaik, deleting the char in UO does not delete the corresponding UOA-Settings\<account name>\<shard>\<character name> folder. On some of the shard folders, I have more than 7 character folders.

    But I'm not sure if recent UOA patches changed it or what happens if you create a char with the same name. The files are pretty small, so you might as well back it up first.