1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Broadsword team is seeking alternative castle designs! Learn more and discuss here!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Broadsword is hosting a 20th Anniversary Party for UO this September! Learn more here. Will you be there, Guest?
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice

UOC ?

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Chazztizer, Sep 9, 2015.

  1. Chazztizer

    Chazztizer Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    80
    I got cartographer to run on a buds new machine(thanks to Jays guide), but I can not get center on player to work. It shows me in Britain tram and I am in fell in the woods. Any suggestions? He is running classic client, vista and has UO Assist running and launched as Admin.
     
  2. Angel of Sonoma

    Angel of Sonoma Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,748
    Likes Received:
    1,680
    he's running vista?? that's the problem right there. (j/k .... sorta)
     
    Chazztizer, Vor and DJAd like this.
  3. Gilmour

    Gilmour Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    1,881
    Likes Received:
    337
    Make sure both UOAssist and UOC is running administrator mode (right click -> launch as administrator) .. if that solves it you can set administrator default in properties of the shortcut under compability.
     
  4. DJAd

    DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    8,485
    Likes Received:
    4,103
    That did make me LOL!
     
    Angel of Sonoma and Vor like this.
  5. Chazztizer

    Chazztizer Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    80
    everything is running in the correct modes,I saw this problem on the treasure hunter page, under the UOC posts, but the solution was never posted public....
     
  6. Marquis de Sade 209

    Marquis de Sade 209 Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    129
    Did you download the .mul files? there is a link to that page somewhere. I got it working that way. UOC is a must have for sailing and t hunting
     
  7. Chazztizer

    Chazztizer Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    80
    All is good map wise, I just can't get tracking to work.....
     
    Marquis de Sade 209 likes this.
  8. Mervyn

    Mervyn Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,009
    Likes Received:
    555
    Try this guide:
    http://stratics.com/threads/uoc-uo-cartographer.301759/

    Vista is indeed a terrible operating system, perhaps try running UOC in both admin mode and under compatibility mode by right clicking, then properties, then compatibility then check 'run this program in compatibility mode: as windows xp Service pack 3'

    Please do let me know what the fix is and i'll add the info to the guide.
     
  9. Chazztizer

    Chazztizer Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    80
    Thanks Mervyn I will try that link, I have him running automap at the moment and he seems to not want me to touch anything !!!!