1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

uogamecodes

Discussion in 'UHall' started by King Frankie, Aug 23, 2011.

  1. King Frankie

    King Frankie Guest

    as i just opened my last i account i realized i didnt have SA nor the high seas so i went n bought em and guess what??!!

    keys dont work...

    tyty EA
     
  2. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,882
    Likes Received:
    5,165
    As has been posted several times on UOHerald, gametime codes should not be applied at this time.
     
  3. King Frankie

    King Frankie Guest

    yeah i looked after how about they get of their thumbs and actully write it on the actual page?
     
  4. Larisa

    Larisa Reporting Manager
    Editor Reporter Moderator Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Editor Fallen Lords

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,312
    Likes Received:
    1,907
    Posted on August 21st:

    The ability to redeem game registration codes and other codes which allow you to connect to and play the game will run once we are confirmed the first part of the process is running smoothly.

    Posted on the 15th:

    At the present time please do not attempt to redeem gametime codes. This was mentioned last week...

    Posted on the 12th:

    Code Redemption

    DO NOT yet redeem your gametime codes.


    Posted on the 10th:

    One final note on the account center migration: If you have purchased gametime, expansions, or boosters in the last few days please do not make an attempt to apply them.

    That's FIVE times they have posted DO NOT USE CODES....can they MAKE it any clearer?

    Once people are able to use them, I am confident they will post it, until then....I'd suggest not using codes.
     
  5. Radun

    Radun Guest

    I purchased a forge tool yesterday and the email never came to my inbox.
     
  6. Yes. They could post it on the actual sites where they sell the codes. I'm in the same boat.. I went to eastore.com and bought the codes, almost 3 weeks ago, when nobody knew what a screw up this whole mess truly was. They are STILL selling codes to unwitting buyers who can't redeem them without any kind of warning on the merchant sites.
     
  7. Larisa

    Larisa Reporting Manager
    Editor Reporter Moderator Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Editor Fallen Lords

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,312
    Likes Received:
    1,907
    This I agree with ONLY if it's a NEW player that's just starting...for any *old timers* that have known about this for the past...20 days? If they buy game codes they should know better then to attempt to apply them now.

    But I do agree that they should post even a little snipet *yes you can buy them now but you can't use them yet*

    That would be nice.
     
  8. Woodsman

    Woodsman Guest

    Why do we still have a third party gamecode store?

    And why did EA ever agree to it in the first place? I've never actually heard the story behind it.

    I'm looking at the company that owns the uogamecodes.com website:

    Viatech Technologies, Inc - Tarpon Springs, Florida (FL) | Company Profile

    "Viatech Technologies, Inc in Tarpon Springs, FL is a private company categorized under Website Design Service. Current estimates show this company has an annual revenue of $710,000 and employs a staff of approximately 6. "

    They haven't exactly updated their UO information on their elicense site

    "Join thousands of users in this seventh expansion to Ultima Online a massively multiplayer online role-playing game "

    From their client list they do stuff for Pogo (now EA) and other EA groups. EA brought everything else in-house, why didn't they bring in uogamecodes.com? With this new system, has EA even given access to it to ViaTech since part of the new system includes better security, and better security seems like it would include not allowing third party access to our accounts.
     
  9. King Frankie

    King Frankie Guest

    fyi i just returned yesterday and didnt know anything about the current ******** issues they have nor did i get that info when i bought the codes nor did it say so on the actual page when i tried to type it in so HOW am i supposed to know IF i dont read this board or herald? jesuuuuuuus.
     
  10. Woodsman

    Woodsman Guest

    From another thread, somebody got a message from EA support

    The more EA changes, the more they stay the same. Like somebody else said, they should move all of the uogamecodes stuff into the Origin.com account interface stuff so that we could buy gametime, boosters, etc. in the same place that we manage our accounts. Just add another tab to our account management page. Hell, drop the price by a couple of bucks on a lot of the stuff and it'd sell like crack.
     
  11. iamSnippa

    iamSnippa Journeyman

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    8
    I'll be pissed if the codes I purchased don't work when all this crap is sorted out (if it ever is).

    They really need to get this fixed quickly or revert back to the old account site.
    I would prefer if they reverted to the old account site (as long as it doesn't effect things that have happened in-game) since it worked with no problems whatsoever.
     
  12. Nukeworker

    Nukeworker Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    2

    Yes that happened to me but i managed to get new game codes back but only after i pasted the link from the uostore at uo herald lol...and they did state do not use! nothing about buying...if the codes where not valid why sell them through uo.com?
    i would reccomend going to EA Customer Service [[email protected]] and state your point..in order to do that make an account on EA.com first.. Btw once you get an email triggered and they answer back its much faster replying to the thread on the website. I also asked where I can get an upgrade for SA LOL...cause i will surely not order it through uoherald store
     
  13. Woodsman

    Woodsman Guest

    EA has spent millions upon this new accounting system. It's the backbone of all of their major games (plus UO/Camelot/Warhammer :gee:).

    You should now be able to log into the account management system and look at your accounts and say "I want to upgrade these accounts to High Seas or Stygian Abyss" and just click on a little box that adds it to your cart.

    There's no excuse, because Origin.com sells High Seas and Stygian Abyss. It should be that way with all of the game codes stuff.

    For years they've had this old UO account system and this little third party that runs uogamecodes.com and they go and upgrade and big surprise, the little third party is now having problems. This should be taken as a sign. When I go into update my accounts or billing information, offer me a Britannian Ship or a High Seas upgrade or some raised garden beds for a couple of bucks apiece.

    Don't make me go to a third party site to buy virtual goods, offer me this crap within your fancy multi-million dollar billing system. It's already done with the Pogo crap and probably with the new Sims Online crap.
     
  14. elianydd

    elianydd Guest

    By the time they get the stupid codes working again, I wonder if there will be anyone left that CARES about UO codes....

    I mean, if they're going to put off reactivating the ability to use codes until after they have all the OTHER problems sorted out.... it could be a looong time. And as for keeping us informed, well....

    :yell:

    I just hope that they give UO a big marketing push after this snafu. Want to see this game make a major comeback. Just hope my tolerance for this current mess lasts that long. I'm cut off from the newer half of the game, and lots of other stuff, being stuck as trial, plus I wonder -- if they don't get the codes working soon, what they'll do by Saturday when ALL the trials that got moved over expire.