1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Hello Guest! On January 27th Stratics will be brought down for an extended maintenance period. This period may take upwards of 12 hours to complete. Please check the thread in the Announcements forum for more details.
    Dismiss Notice

Vendor search does not work.

Discussion in 'Pinco's UI' started by sibble, Sep 28, 2014.

  1. sibble

    sibble Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend 151

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    Messages:
    1,069
    Likes Received:
    342
    Window opens up, then automatically closes.
     
  2. DJAd

    DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    8,048
    Likes Received:
    3,731
    You posted this in the Pinco section and Pinco doesn't yet work with the new EC yet.

    Vendor search is working fine (at least for me) on the standard new EC.
     
  3. kitiara-atlantic

    kitiara-atlantic Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,058
    Likes Received:
    77
    Now that the beta of Pinco's new UI is out, I find that the vendor search does not work when I have Pinco's enabled. It works when I have the default UI enabled, though.
     
  4. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,678
    Likes Received:
    865
    send me your character profile so I can check out what's wrong, because I can't replicate this.
     
  5. kitiara-atlantic

    kitiara-atlantic Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,058
    Likes Received:
    77
    Will do - it seems to only be happening on characters that had used the previous version of the UI (before the default and this beta have come out). When I start a new profile, the functionality returns. I'll send you one that's not working in case that helps!
     
  6. WhiteWitch

    WhiteWitch Journeyman

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    132
    Pinco did you ever find a solution for this as I'm getting this happen on vendor search on some of my chars, not in default though.
     
  7. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,678
    Likes Received:
    865
    there is no solution.
    You must go on CC or old default UI and activate the price sort.
     
  8. WhiteWitch

    WhiteWitch Journeyman

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    132
    that worked thanks, seemed if there were any specific search options set in default it caused that
     
  9. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,678
    Likes Received:
    865
    no, it happens only on characters that have used the vendor search at the beginning when the sort option was not automatically activated.