1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Vendor Search Not Working On Legends

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Capt. Lucky, Jan 8, 2015.

  1. Capt. Lucky

    Capt. Lucky Crazed Zealot

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,012
    Likes Received:
    2,515
    I'm use to it not working for 10 minutes here and there but it's been like 4 hours that I know of. Now I posted it should start working :p
     
  2. Blood Ghoul

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    290
    Has not been working on Atlantic for the past 3 hours, for me
     
  3. Tomarke

    Tomarke Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran D^A

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    182
    I was getting search errors on Pacific this morning. Not long after, the vendor search option was grayed out and hasn't been re-enabled. I've been checking periodically and it is still unavailable.
     
    #3 Tomarke, Jan 8, 2015
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2015
  4. Zerbee

    Zerbee Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    61
    Haven't been able to use Atlantic's now since the morning.
     
  5. Kayhynn

    Kayhynn Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    543
    Still not working on Origin and Atlantic
     
  6. 4gregu

    4gregu Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,399
    Likes Received:
    520
    Working on Atlantic and Chesapeake now.
     
  7. Capt. Lucky

    Capt. Lucky Crazed Zealot

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,012
    Likes Received:
    2,515
    I think they do this intentionally to refresh the search data. I know when they do it, it takes a long long time. Would be nice if they would let us know when they decide to do stuff like this.
     
  8. Olahorand

    Olahorand Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    1,337
    Likes Received:
    243
    I sometimes experience, that vendor search is suddenly greyed out while I am in my house, and only visiting an Inn brings it back immediately.
    Could be that it is loosing track of owners, coowners or friends?
     
  9. Larisa

    Larisa Reporting Manager
    Editor Reporter Moderator Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Editor Fallen Lords

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,345
    Likes Received:
    1,958
    This has happened to me on several shards. The most recent was Great Lakes. I am trying to train up at least one character on each shard to be playable so once I have enough gold to get minor things like weapons or quivers or whatnot I use Vendor Search. On GL last night I was able to use it at Luna Bank.not upstairs but downstairs and it worked fine...about 20 minutes later it didn't work at all...then about a half hour after that it only worked upstairs...might be a data-refresh thing I don't know but it's very random.