1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Vendor Search on TC1

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Winter, Feb 27, 2014.

  1. Winter

    Winter Lore Keeper

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Messages:
    996
    Likes Received:
    716
    I just went back today to play with the vendor search to see if it has been fixed and updated. And what do you know - almost everything we players asked for has been added!

    We can no search for Cursed/Not Cursed, Brittle/Not Brittle and such. Everything seems to work quickly and accurately. I only have minor quibbles with the layout and not being able to select more than one resist or feature at a time. But overall, I and happy with the results and think it's working very well.

    Thank you Developers for listening!

    Is anyone else testing this? Is it ready for production shards? WHEN CAN WE HAVE IT?
     
    CovenantX and Valura like this.
  2. Spiritless

    Spiritless Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    486
    Likes Received:
    466
    They said it was going in with a publish in March. So, not long.
     
  3. Winter

    Winter Lore Keeper

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Messages:
    996
    Likes Received:
    716
    Thanks for the info - I missed that announcement.
     
  4. Thrakkar

    Thrakkar Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,357
    Likes Received:
    342
    Resists work fine for me. I can add multiple at a time. The only categories with mutually exclusive criterias for me are Equipment, Hit Area, Required skill and Skill Group 1-6.

    I'm not sure, Hit Area and Skill Groups make sense for this. Yes, you can't imbue it, that is for sure. But if it can drop (and that's the part, where I'm not 100% sure), you should be able to search for it.
     
  5. Winter

    Winter Lore Keeper

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Messages:
    996
    Likes Received:
    716
    Thanks for the info.

    How are you doing that? I just tried it again and couldn't get the sub-menu to stick on resists to add more than one at a time. Maybe we are talking about different things - I am referring to the resist sub-menu popping back to the main menu after I select each resist.

    Here is what I am doing, maybe you can point out the error. I select the equipment type from the main search menu, such as Ring. Next I select "Resist" from the main menu and all 5 resists show in a sub-menu. I then enter minimum resist values, and when click to add the resist it goes back to the main search menu. I can add additional resists, but only one at a time - it's really just a minor annoyance and I can live with it.
     
  6. Thrakkar

    Thrakkar Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,357
    Likes Received:
    342
    Oh, that is, what you mean... I thought, the previously selected resist got removed, when selecting another one. So yes, same here. When it comes to usability, UO is never on par with current standards, which is very unfortunate...