1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Broadsword team is seeking alternative castle designs! Learn more and discuss here!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Publish 97 is currently on TC1! They are currently focusing on the pet customization aspect of the pet revamp. Head to TC1 and send in your feedback or discuss here!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Broadsword is hosting a 20th Anniversary Party for UO this September! Learn more here. Will you be there, Guest?
    Dismiss Notice
  6. A new State of Stratics is up. Check it out here!
    Dismiss Notice

Vendor Search Vagueness.

Discussion in 'UHall' started by TullyMars, Oct 24, 2014.

  1. TullyMars

    TullyMars Sage
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    61
    This morning, I used to be able to type in something like "commodity shadow" into the vendor search and things would come up.

    Now it says "Your search criteria is too vague. Please refine your criteria and try again."

    I know that vendor search was being taken down for some type of fix or maintaining or whatever...is this an expected result? Will this be fixed? Do I report it to bugs? What did you do to my vendor search?
     
  2. Larisa

    Larisa Publishing Manager, Stratics Leadership Team
    Editor Reporter Moderator Professional Stratics Veteran Wiki Moderator Stratics Legend Editor Fallen Lords

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,572
    Likes Received:
    2,251
    Yeah mines all wonky too. I just typed in something simple...Scroll...you'd think that would be an easy one. It was on the *Please wait for your search to be complete* screen for about 20 seconds and then I got the same thing you did....maybe do a bug report on it would be best.
     
  3. Capt. Lucky

    Capt. Lucky Crazed Zealot

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,250
    Likes Received:
    2,719
    Well for a few hours after they fixed it it worked really really well. Now it just times out :( But when it did work I was checking it out. It showed all the new items, and everything I could think of that didn't show up before was showing up now. Too bad it quit working :p
     
  4. TullyMars

    TullyMars Sage
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    61
    I thought I saw it working after the downtime, but I wasn't sure if I had my timeline correct.
     
  5. Olahorand

    Olahorand Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    1,340
    Likes Received:
    251
    If at least the item name would be shown in the list given out ... as of now its a pain with all the deeds having to mouse over and wait, until the description shows up (which might be fast in other parts of the world, but not here).
     
  6. Capt. Lucky

    Capt. Lucky Crazed Zealot

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,250
    Likes Received:
    2,719
    I'm not having that problem. Currently all is quick and smooth. Your either gonna have to wait for it to load up at the beginning of the search or when you mouse over it. Either way you have to wait for it to load. Perhaps this way you only have to wait for what your actually interested in seeing. As I said it's very quick for me so I'm not sure. Sorry your having problems :(