1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice

Virtuoso suit and basic bard skills

Discussion in 'UO Bard' started by Colgarra, Mar 8, 2013.

1. Colgarra

Colgarra Journeyman

Does the suit increase the chance of a successful provo attempt?

2. Adeka

Adeka Sage

I am not a pro, and I just completed my Virtuoso suit as well. But I am lead to believe that it only effects the masteries, not the basic skill. I may be wrong. :)

3. Colgarra

Colgarra Journeyman

Actually, I think you're right, Adeka... But I'm hoping one of the Mods here or someone that knows for sure can verify what we think... Trying to figure out how I can ever Disco those dang UEV's in Shame... They have 160 bard ability, and at 120 Music/Disco I can't seem to ever disco them...

#3 Colgarra, Mar 8, 2013
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2013
  4. Katrena

Katrena Sage
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

#4 Katrena, Mar 8, 2013
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2013
  5. DreadLord Lestat

DreadLord Lestat Social Media Liaison
    Moderator Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Social Media Liaison Stratics Legend PITMUCK

Great link! The suit gives 10% mastery bonus to your barding skill with the mastery that you have and 5% to the other bard skills. So if your mastery is prov, then you will have a 10% bonus to prov and a 5% to the other skills. You will have a 10% better chance to bard a 150 barding difficulty mob then without the suit. The pieces are imbue-able and here is a link showing some different ways to imbue it to make it more useful.

#5 DreadLord Lestat, Mar 9, 2013
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2013
  6. Logrus

Logrus UO Legend
    VIP Stratics Veteran

Just to clarify.