1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest! Tonights Maintenance is complete and the Stratics Community Wiki is now live. Please see this thread for more details.
    Dismiss Notice

Vollems from Crystals

Discussion in 'UO Tamer' started by FoFoCuddlyPoops, Sep 11, 2011.

1. I have opened up two vollems from crystals to use with my dexer, paladin. I'm new to the concept which was suggested to me by a friend. Playing with the vollems is fun, but is anyone else who is more familiar with this tactic have any pointers I could glean from them about using vollems in this way? -Thanks!
  2. canary

canary Guest

I am a huge fan of these vollems, btw.

They work pretty much like a nightmare (same stats, just different skin). With a human character you can Animal Lore them to see their skill progress, which is a bonus. As a dexer paladin, just keep them close so you can Close Wounds on them when they go down in hit points.
  3. Thanks for the tip! It'll help alot!:danceb:
  4. Storm

Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

Mar 18, 2004
    I have a couple of these locked away in the crystals and if I am not mistaken they are insta bond? and my question is what would best character type to use them with with?
    I have
    tamer bard
    mystic mage (gargoyle) and either carries 110 fishing or 110 spellweaving (if it was not for colossus I would take it here)
    crafter (tinker,miner,smith,tailor,etc)(dont really combat much with this one but i was thinking els might be cool)
    abc archer (this one looks to be a good bet due to the distraction cannon fodder )
    bard (might be ok here but summons seem to work well)