1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Welcome to UO Korea & Taiwan Forum!

Discussion in 'UO Korea & Taiwan' started by athos_uo, Jul 30, 2011.

  1. athos_uo

    athos_uo Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    497
    Likes Received:
    2
    Welcome to UO Korea & Taiwan Forum! Here are tips for using the forum.

    [Definition]
    What are "Korea & Taiwan" shards?

    We call following 3 shards Korea & Taiwan shards: Arirang, Balhae, Formosa.

    Servers of these shards are located in Japan, but these 3 shards are under direct control of US team.

    Arirang and Balhae are Korea shards.

    Formosa is a Taiwan shard.

    [Daily Maintenance Time]

    Arirang, Balhae: 9am KST(=7pm EST/4pm PST one day before in winter: 8pm EST/5pm PST one day before during daylight saving time )

    Formosa: 8am CST(=7pm EST/4pm PST one day before in winter: 8pm EST/5pm PST one day before during daylight saving time )

    Cf: KB "When do the Ultima Online shards go down for maintenance?"

    [About EMs on Arirang, Balhae and Formosa]

    Arirang, Balhae and Formosa have/will have their own EM(s).

    EM(s) of each shard will have his/her/their own Website and will announces events on his/her own shard.
    - Arirang:
    - Balhae:
    - Formosa: UO Formosa | EM Takako
     
  2. AirmidCecht

    AirmidCecht twitch.tv/airmid
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,297
    Likes Received:
    486
    すべてを歓迎し、あなたのハードワークすべてをアトスに感謝
     
  3. EM Takako

    EM Takako UO Event Moderator
    UO Event Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    11
    Thank athos for your wonderful introduction of the forum and link.:thumbup1:

    :eek: