1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

well it looks like doracron/sueacron busts your freakin' boat so the mongers ...

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Kojak, Apr 1, 2011.

  1. Kojak

    Kojak Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    690
    don't know it's yours anymore - nice going - i saw threads about this bug before the publish went live and it looks like they didn't fix it because they didn't know how to replicate it - well here's how to replicate - use the serpent pillars - there, now fix it

    i lost a really good order because of this - i'm pissed

    and it's very obvious because I can place 2 ships with the same character - already tried it - it's like the first one doesn't even belong to my character anymore
     
  2. Kojak

    Kojak Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    690
    ok, found a workaround already - drive your boat that's bugged over to the fish monger and then place a second boat - then the quest will complete

    you're welcome
     
  3. Cear Dallben Dragon

    Cear Dallben Dragon Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    2,005
    Likes Received:
    17
  4. Cailleach

    Cailleach Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    126
    Thanks for that. I put a Britannian ship in last night and was hoping to settle to some serious fishing today, what with the adjusted weights and all. Unfortunately, after finally getting settled, I've been paging GM's all day and getting precisely nowhere.

    I don't think it IS the serp pillars causing it though; I hadn't been through them when I had the problem this morning, and what fixed it for me was dry docking and replacing. Obviously, when you've got a complete quest in your hold, there's an understandable reluctance to do that. I have, however, just been able to place another ship, alongside my Britannian ship, run a quest using that ship (a Tokuno ship) and then come back, dry dock it and try to get a quest for the Brit ship, only to have the Trinsic fishmonger tell me he can't find the stuffing great galleon tied up at the end of the docks! I didn't, btw, get a rune for the second ship I placed. Nor did I get a rune for the Brit ship when I replaced that earlier.

    So, I'm back to not being able to get a quest, sitting at number 10 in the GM queue, for the third time today, because I refuse to accept 'we can't fix it' as an excuse when I paid real money for the broken item.
     
  5. Kojak

    Kojak Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    690
    pick up all your ships and then place one - you should be fine
     
  6. Cailleach

    Cailleach Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    126
    Did that, did a coupla quests, back to him not seeing the biiiiig ship at the end of the dock. I think he needs to go to specsavers!
     
  7. Restroom Cowboy

    Restroom Cowboy Visitor

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3,283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the info Kojak.
     
  8. Basara

    Basara UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    8,457
    Likes Received:
    582
    It has nothing to do with the serpent pillars - I ended up in this state tonight without going to Papua.
     
  9. Kojak

    Kojak Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    690
    it's probably just crossing server lines that does it
     
  10. Parnoc

    Parnoc Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,063
    Likes Received:
    479
    Still not fixed, this is absolutely disgusting! Sell a "Booster" and so many parts of it don't work, this is just stupid and irresponsible, but then, what's new. Sent a bug report in yesterday about the ship not being recognized, sent one again today. Fat chance it'll get fixed.
     
  11. Sevin0oo0

    Sevin0oo0 Guest

    It works for EA, they got your money.HA!
    What's a couple bugs? Big deal. Soon, it'll be time to move on to the Next Big Thing you're gonna be buying.




    as a fellow player... sorry for your loss($) It's a PITA to trust a group, then be let down, and get near silence on top of all that. Too bad they don't use customer satisfaction surveys.