1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Broadsword team is seeking alternative castle designs! Learn more and discuss here!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Broadsword is hosting a 20th Anniversary Party for UO this September! Learn more here. Will you be there, Guest?
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice

What exactly is the scavenger assistant supposed to do?

Discussion in 'UO Enhanced Client Discussion' started by Llewen, Sep 25, 2014.

  1. Llewen

    Llewen Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,782
    Likes Received:
    247
    I've set a bag as my default bag. I've added reagents to the list of items to be scavenged. Nothing happens. What exactly is the scavenger assistant supposed to do? I guessed that it automatically picked up these items from the ground for you, but apparently that isn't the case.
     
  2. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,716
    Likes Received:
    879
    it works ONLY when the object handle is active (CTRL + SHIFT)
     
  3. Llewen

    Llewen Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,782
    Likes Received:
    247
    OHHHHHH!!!! :D *the light dawns*
     
  4. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Governor Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    20,478
    Likes Received:
    6,930
    It's pretty cool I use it a lot at champ spawns and such... Vacuums up gold pretty well.
     
  5. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    31,197
    Likes Received:
    5,516
    Thanks! I've added that to the page I've made for 'Agent Settings'
     
  6. Victim of Siege

    Victim of Siege Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3,407
    Likes Received:
    3,043
    I suppose they have it work only with object handles so its not too easy?
     
  7. Llewen

    Llewen Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,782
    Likes Received:
    247
    It's always worked with object handles. My guess is that the devs didn't want UI scripts to be able to interact with world objects at all, but Pinco found a way around that that involved object handles and they decided it wasn't too dastardly, so they didn't close the "loophole" that allowed the interaction.
     
  8. Victim of Siege

    Victim of Siege Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3,407
    Likes Received:
    3,043
    very nice option regardless of having to hit the object handles switch