1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Broadsword team is seeking alternative castle designs! Learn more and discuss here!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Publish 97 is currently on TC1! They are currently focusing on the training aspect of the pet revamp. Head to TC1 and send in your feedback or discuss here!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Broadsword is hosting a 20th Anniversary Party for UO this September! Learn more here. Will you be there, Guest?
    Dismiss Notice
  6. A new State of Stratics is up. Check it out here!
    Dismiss Notice

What happens if I delete the owner of a house?

Discussion in 'UO Siege Perilous' started by Akalabeth, Nov 29, 2009.

  1. Akalabeth

    Akalabeth Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    49
    Hi,
    Since there is only one character slot on Seige, what happens if I want to delete the owner of the house and start over?
    Thank you,
    Akalabeth
     
  2. AEowynSP

    AEowynSP Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,819
    Likes Received:
    3
    I am pretty sure the new char you create becomes the new owner and can also use your soulstones.
     
  3. Speedy Orkit

    Speedy Orkit Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,132
    Likes Received:
    9
    Correct.
     
  4. Akalabeth

    Akalabeth Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    49
    Thank you so much for the quick response. :)
     
  5. Skylark SP

    Skylark SP Available Storage: 0
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    Messages:
    10,746
    Likes Received:
    8
    Just an FYI: the old char's name will stay on the house as owner, so don't panic. :)

    Also, as a side note, make sure you take anything you want to keep from the bank box of the char you are deleting, and put it in the house. The bank box IS deleted with the character.

    -Skylark
     
  6. T'Challa

    T'Challa Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,969
    Likes Received:
    15
    It updates after server up, or used to...