1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

why is my christmas tree bare?

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Lorddog, Dec 3, 2012.

  1. Lorddog

    Lorddog Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Messages:
    3,120
    Likes Received:
    305
    i choose classic (non-bare)
    actually bare means lights or not. but both bare and non-bare are bare for classic.

    this is on seige
     
  2. Olahorand

    Olahorand Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    1,337
    Likes Received:
    243
    Maybe you misclicked? Bare is without lights, and its functioning here with the other choice being lights.
     
  3. Lorddog

    Lorddog Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Messages:
    3,120
    Likes Received:
    305
    misclicked what? 4 selections has 2 bare trees (classics) and 2 normal (moderns)

    what did i misclick?
     
  4. Pawain

    Pawain Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    Messages:
    3,703
    Likes Received:
    146
    Click the other option. You can have both trees w/o lights. Bare means no lights. Click classic or modern, both have lights on LS.
     
  5. Viper09

    Viper09 Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,680
    Likes Received:
    824
    Have you tried re-deeding it and using the other options?
     
    #5 Viper09, Dec 3, 2012
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2012
  6. Adol

    Adol Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,502
    Likes Received:
    469
    There's a simple answer to this; the Classic tree appears bare when you stand close to it... it's about 3-4 squares radius, outside of that you'll see the foliage again. The modern has permanent foliage from all distances, but is a different shape.
     
  7. Lorddog

    Lorddog Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Messages:
    3,120
    Likes Received:
    305
    guess we have no trees in old lands on seige always 100% of the time.
    I just never noticed. :(
    i went and turned off desolation in both config files and can see the trees now.
     
  8. Silentfury

    Silentfury Journeyman

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2012
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    79
    Friend of mine is also having this issue at his House in Fel.