1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

[Tech Help] will i ever be able to go full screen or max window on 1280x800?

Discussion in 'UO Enhanced Client Discussion' started by aarons6, Sep 7, 2009.

  1. aarons6

    aarons6 Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,897
    Likes Received:
    31
    on my laptop i have to drop my screen size to 1280x768. to get the game to fit in the screen.

    i cant play because the mouse is about 1/4 inch away from the area i am clicking..

    im not sure how to fix this. on my desktop the screen is 1440x900 and works fine..
     
  2. csagent108

    csagent108 Visitor
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    27
    I have this same issue with my mouse pointer not lining up where it needs to be. The client seems to run ok and I wish I could use it because I like the new features. I have to hover my mouse about 1/8 to 1/4 inch below the icon, button, or item I need in order for it to highlight and be clickable. Totally unplayable. I thought I was the only one with this problem.

    From what you said, I also think it may be an issue with my resolution. I use a laptop with a 12 inch screen and also am running 1280x800. Not ideal for gaming, I know, but I travel a lot so this will be my only computer. So for now all I can use is the legacy client. Hopefully there's a way to fix it.
     
  3. Cloak&Dagger

    Cloak&Dagger Guest

    The problem is the aspect ratio, I think somewhere in one of the SA files is a place you can change the aspect ratio.
     
  4. JPDefault

    JPDefault Guest

    Initially I had the same problem (my laptop runs at 1280x800 too), but I fixed it by disabling the window frame from the options menu.
     
  5. EnigmaMaitreya

    EnigmaMaitreya Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just curious, when you say full screen are you meaning Full Screen as in hitting Alt+Enter and having no boarders?

    OR

    Are you meaning Full Screen as in hitting the ICON that maximizes the screen.

    If it is the latter then one of the EA/Mythic people were looking/asking if the Border being on was causing the mouse to be offset. Which is what JPDefault is addressing.
     
  6. Willard

    Willard Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    22
    Had the same problem. By setting to Full Screen and No window frames it worked correctly.
    The enhanced client takes some getting used to,,but once you figure it out--it is a real pleasure to use and so much more functional than the clasic client.
     
  7. csagent108

    csagent108 Visitor
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    27
    Thank you everyone for the help. The mouse lines up perfectly now :thumbup: