1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

[Imbuing] Working on Reforging FAQ

Discussion in 'UO Craftsman' started by Basara, Feb 11, 2012.

  1. Basara

    Basara UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    8,457
    Likes Received:
    582
    As it uses the Soulforge, it will be a subset of the Imbuing FAQ.

    I'm looking for contributions of information from testing, experience, etc.

    One thing to note so far -

    You can Reforge Hats (an improvement, since you can't make Runic Hats). However, if you choose an option that changes their resists (i.e. makes them Brittle or Cannot be Repaired), they revert to uncolored cloth default color.

    So, if you want to make an Audacious pimp hat of Badness or some-such out of fire cloth, you'll want to not click those options.
     
    swateam46 likes this.
  2. R Traveler

    R Traveler Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2005
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    231
    What about gargish cloth armor?
     
  3. yars

    yars Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    956
    Likes Received:
    134
    /signed
     
  4. Basara

    Basara UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    8,457
    Likes Received:
    582
    Yes, Gargish cloth armor can be reforged.

    Just made a Mystic Gargish Cloth Chest of Wizardry (was normal quality, not EX)

    Casting Focus 3%
    Int +4
    Mana Increase 10
    LMC 2%
    LR 20%
    Resists 5/7/6/6/6
     
  5. Krinkle

    Krinkle Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    75
    Here is some basic information that I have not seen posted.

    If you use Powder of Fortifying and then select Structural/Fortified Re-Forging on a piece, the durability will revert to a lesser amount of durability.

    You can use Powder of Fortifying on a piece after you Re-Forge unless you selected Structural/Fortified Re-Forging.

    You can enhance with special materials after you Re-Forge but cannot use special materials with Re-Forging.

    Re-Forged items follow all of the normal rules for Imbuing. (i.e. you can still Imbue an item if your Re-Forged piece does not already have 5 properties and 450/500 weight).
     
  6. Risso

    Risso Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,581
    Likes Received:
    102
    How do people make armour with 20+ resist using reforging? Is it just a randomly occuring property?
     
  7. R Traveler

    R Traveler Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2005
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    231
    Reforging resists does stacks with exc and armslore bonuses and could be upto 20.
    So if base item had 12 in some resists it have chance to have 32 for example.

    And yes, its random
     
  8. Gorbs

    Gorbs Sage
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    632
    Likes Received:
    126
    Are there any benefits to your reforger being a gargoyle and/or using the queen's forge?
     
  9. CorwinXX

    CorwinXX Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,954
    Likes Received:
    450
    As I know there is not.
     
  10. J.B.

    J.B. Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Queens forge does not add bonus's and being a gargoyle does not add a bonus for re forging, I think it states that in the patch notes.
     
  11. o2bavr6

    o2bavr6 Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'm not sure if this is a bug or not, at least on TC1, but when you try to re-forge a kryss with DCI on it, you need to select Aegis. But Aegis is not available as a selection. Im trying to make a spell channel kryss with DCI and it seems like I cant.