1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Ya know...

Discussion in 'UHall' started by AirmidCecht, Mar 29, 2008.

  1. AirmidCecht

    AirmidCecht twitch.tv/airmid
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,297
    Likes Received:
    486
    If I message a GM in game and mention that I have checked the knowledge base for my issue with no conclusion or fix, I would like to think that means I have done been there, done that please help.

    *sighs*

    So I appeal to the masses (particularly the wizardry of Fayhled Dreams who magically comes up with linkies and thoughts):

    I am showing 2/5 control slots being used. I am riding an ethereal mount with no other summons or pets out. I have logged out and in, restarted UO and checked my stable.

    Earlier in the evening I had a ferret out because I stabled one of the new bunnies and transferred the ferret to another player. That was hours ago.

    Thoughts or suggestions?
     
  2. Guest

    Guest Guest

    Wait until after the server goes down and comes back up if the issue persists then seek further help.
     
  3. Guest

    Guest Guest

    So no pets were auto-stabled and wound up in the actual stables? Might want to try claiming your last pet and re-stabling to see if that clears it?
     
  4. AirmidCecht

    AirmidCecht twitch.tv/airmid
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,297
    Likes Received:
    486
    I did the stables and the problem remains. I'll wait til server up and hope that fixes it and check back here if not. Thank you!

    *yawns*

    night night
     
  5. Guest

    Guest Guest

    I'm not sure if this would have an effect or not, but did you have any of your pets guarding you (stabled or not)?
     
  6. stevensnr6

    stevensnr6 Guest

    Are you carrying any Blackrock? Evil-ness is upon those who do...according to the Royal Court jobbers.
     
  7. AirmidCecht

    AirmidCecht twitch.tv/airmid
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,297
    Likes Received:
    486
    Nope, not carrying any blackrock on me.....

    Waited for server up and still same situation. What the heck am I missing? I have nothing else stabled, nothing is guarding me and never had two followers for riding one ethy before...

    *cries*
     
  8. Guest

    Guest Guest

    Just delete your char and start over... Lol, just kidding, try paging again today, although you might not get much help once again sometimes you find that one lil gm that is bored and decides to help [​IMG]
     
  9. AirmidCecht

    AirmidCecht twitch.tv/airmid
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,297
    Likes Received:
    486
    <blockquote><hr>

    I had the problem with my nightmares. I would be on one log in at my house summon my WW get to many followers. Took me some time to figure out my other stabled nightmare was jealous, because I was on another one. those 2 extra control slots would not go away til I took that nightmare out of the stable, and restabled it.
    seeing you have nothing stabled right now did you try getting off your ethy shutting your whole client down, and seeing if it clears?

    [/ QUOTE ]

    I had gotten off my ethy and restarted my client but forgot about trying to stable my animals again. I did that last night but your post reminded me to try it again today and it WORKED! [​IMG]

    Thank you and thanks for the suggestions posted! I guess the true community is not with the game masters anyways *grins*
     
  10. sorry, was at Europa for "their" event.

    K...
    KB only addresse's "lost" pets ... NOT your case eh? [​IMG]

    suggestion 1) dismount the ethy/whatever ... cycle ALL pets in stables out/back in ...
    still showing "1"?

    Remember the GM name that [​IMG] sent you to the KB ?

    Suggested page:

    After checking KB as directed, and waiting past a server maint. STILL showing wrong follower count. Need GM attention. NOT a lost pet. have NO pets and showing followers. Please to fix. thanks
    (33 words / 192 characters)
     
  11. AirmidCecht

    AirmidCecht twitch.tv/airmid
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,297
    Likes Received:
    486
    <blockquote><hr>

    sorry, was at Europa for "their" event.

    K...
    KB only addresse's "lost" pets ... NOT your case eh? [​IMG]

    suggestion 1) dismount the ethy/whatever ... cycle ALL pets in stables out/back in ...
    still showing "1"?

    Remember the GM name that [​IMG] sent you to the KB ?

    Suggested page:

    After checking KB as directed, and waiting past a server maint. STILL showing wrong follower count. Need GM attention. NOT a lost pet. have NO pets and showing followers. Please to fix. thanks
    (33 words / 192 characters)

    [/ QUOTE ]

    Ah...thank you again for your suggestions. The GM attention was just not gonna happen even with my NOT a lost pet, No pets and NO followers *sighs* Woulda been nice though. First time I think for me sending back negative feedback, or positive if you wanna see it that way *winks*
     
  12. I was fighting miasma theother day on a normal horse and at one point I crashed, logged back in grey. So visited healer, got my corpse and finished misma, went to town, and when I bought my new horsie I saw I had 2 spots taken up. Tried the usual things and later in the day (like hour or more) I noticed em on the northern part of the labrynth isle just wandering around chewing grass

    Your ferret might have done the same thing lol