1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

You can now upgrade to high seas

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Storm, Oct 11, 2010.

  1. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    I just upgraded my account to high seas fyi for those interested in upgrading early
     
  2. Taylor

    Taylor Former Stratics CEO (2011-2014)
    Professional VIP Stratics Veteran Supporter Alumni Campaign Benefactor Alumni

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    8,023
    Likes Received:
    1,714
    Having a Problem

    I purchased and applied the booster to one account. My account manager shows the upgrade and I received a confirmation email that my account has been upgraded. However, my house storage is exactly as it was prior to the upgrade.

    I've restarted the client multiple times and the problem persists. Anyone know what's wrong?
     
  3. Gelf

    Gelf Guest

    most likely won't go into affect til tomorow, when it goes live on regular shards
     
  4. Taylor

    Taylor Former Stratics CEO (2011-2014)
    Professional VIP Stratics Veteran Supporter Alumni Campaign Benefactor Alumni

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    8,023
    Likes Received:
    1,714
    Hope so. I'm not going to risk further upgrades until this is confirmed.
     
  5. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    more than likely it will either be after shard maintenance or they will have to turn it on when ready not sure !
     
  6. Lord Frodo

    Lord Frodo Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,844
    Likes Received:
    2,328
    Re: Having a Problem

    Updated yesterday and saw the same thing. Checked today and still no change. Will wait till it goes live and hope they are there.
     
  7. Just got a small patch 15 minutes ago... hopefully that will address it and make the booster live?
     
  8. Mapper

    Mapper Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,528
    Likes Received:
    110
    Depends how small, Quite a bit of artwork to add.
     
  9. You're right... upgraded and double checked... still at the old storage count.
     
  10. Mapper

    Mapper Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,528
    Likes Received:
    110
    That probably requires a server reboot, Europa goes down in an hour so will see if it comes back with HS enabled. I'm going to assume they'll bring the shards down later today (12th) though.
     
  11. Lord Frodo

    Lord Frodo Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,844
    Likes Received:
    2,328
    No patch for CC. Just checked.
     
  12. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    there has been no patch i have seen today
     
  13. Shamus Turlough

    Shamus Turlough Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    207
    Just showed our unwavering support! Upgraded most of our accounts, and look forward to sailing the high seas in the morning!! ARRRRGHH!
     
  14. Mapper

    Mapper Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,528
    Likes Received:
    110
    Just tried to buy it and got the usual errors I got buying SA. Oh this site is fantastic!
     
  15. Taylor

    Taylor Former Stratics CEO (2011-2014)
    Professional VIP Stratics Veteran Supporter Alumni Campaign Benefactor Alumni

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    8,023
    Likes Received:
    1,714
  16. twoburntfouryou

    twoburntfouryou Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    11
    I just bought the new ex pack and I entered the code and it keeps saying it is the wrong code? I wrote it down and got it from my e-mail still saying it is a invalid code?
     
  17. Taylor

    Taylor Former Stratics CEO (2011-2014)
    Professional VIP Stratics Veteran Supporter Alumni Campaign Benefactor Alumni

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    8,023
    Likes Received:
    1,714
    The email has two codes: an order ID and game code. The game code appears at the bottom of the email.
     
  18. twoburntfouryou

    twoburntfouryou Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    11
    Okay its late and I am blonde is that a good enough excuse rolleyes: It worked thanks!!!!!
     
  19. Taylor

    Taylor Former Stratics CEO (2011-2014)
    Professional VIP Stratics Veteran Supporter Alumni Campaign Benefactor Alumni

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    8,023
    Likes Received:
    1,714
    How'd I know the answer? I did the same thing!

    Minds think alike. :gee:
     
  20. Poo

    Poo The Grandest of the PooBah’s
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Benefactor 4H

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    7,852
    Likes Received:
    2,402
    BLONDE minds think alike..... hehe
     
  21. Olahorand

    Olahorand Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    1,337
    Likes Received:
    243
    "Processor Error #31" on checkout, as usual since about 2 or 3 years.
    Maybe their site is not capable to handle European customers?
    And while the PayByCash logo is associated to the High Seas booster pack, it is not listed on the subsequent site as so many other items from uogamecodes, which cannot be purchased via PayByCash.

    But what to expect, if another person purchased and applied gametime to his account now 6 weeks ago and support is unable to fix the issue, that the user cannot login.

    *Salute*
    Olahorand
     
  22. Taylor

    Taylor Former Stratics CEO (2011-2014)
    Professional VIP Stratics Veteran Supporter Alumni Campaign Benefactor Alumni

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    8,023
    Likes Received:
    1,714
    Afraid I don't have that excuse. :sad3:
     
  23. Aurelius

    Aurelius Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    2,756
    Likes Received:
    689
    If that's the UOGamecodes site you were using, it can handle European customers, sometimes - it used to accept my card just fine, for gametime and anniversary items, until today. Worked just fine on the 18th September for my last purchase, but now apparently my address or zip code is incorrect.

    I think I know them both better than whatever junk EA is using to check them, but they only just updated the site to cope with High Seas so true to form they will have broken something in the process....