1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Author Wes Locher has teamed up with Stratics for a giveaway of his new book Braving Britannia. This book explores the history and impact of Ultima Online and includes interviews from current and past dev team members as well as many UO and Stratics community members. Click here for more details!
    Dismiss Notice

2 houses in one day?

Discussion in 'UO Homes and Castles' started by imported_lord richard, Mar 20, 2008.

  1. Ok, I'm no newbie to this game by any stretch, but last night on Atlantic I witnessed a certain player that was able to place 2 houses, one that blocked all his competition from placing, and later a full size one to fill the available space where the original Idoc was. I know he placed both houses. So I made a character search on Atlantic, and there aren't multiple characters with that same name on that shard. How in the hell can anyone playing legally place 2 houses within a week of one another, there is, afterall a 7 day timer, isn't there? How is it posstble to place 2 houses back to back, within 2 or 3 hours of each other with a timer in place?
  2. Lady_Rachel

    Lady_Rachel Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Dec 18, 2004
    Likes Received:
    This is taken from the IDOC FAQ above. I'm going to eventually update all these and organize them a bit. But there is alot of info on this forum that needs to be included.
    Anyway. Hope this helps you understand what happened.

    'If your account DOES NOT own a house or plot already, you may place a plot (the first plot at least) in the regular fashion, you WILL get the confirmation gump AND you will be warned that you can not place another house for 7 days.

    However, you CAN place another house (even in the same spot but not sure why you'd want to unless you are placing a larger one), within the 7 day time period IF YOU DEMOLISH THE FIRST AND WAIT 15 MINUTES. You MUST be actually logged onto UO on that account during the 15 minute wait for it to work (and NOT own another house or plot).

    This ONLY works if you DEMOLISH the house/plot NOT IF YOU TRADE IT OR SELL IT TO SOMEONE ELSE!

    I'm not sure why the wait time is 15 minutes and not some other time period, like one hour or even 7 days, but Technically, if you place a house/plot on an account that DOES NOT already own one, AND then DEMOLISH it (and are not traded another one by another account or added a house in any other fashion to the account), you Technically Do Not Own a House on that account any longer.

    Of course accounts that DO NOT own houses/plots CAN place a house/plot.

    The only issue is that YOU MUST WAIT 15 minutes while LOGGED ONTO UO with the account that DOES NOT own a home that you wish to place with repeatedly.'

    So the player could place a small one. Demolish it. Wait the 15 minutes in game, then place again.
  3. I hate to sound whiney, but that almost sounds like someone had an adgenda when the code was written for house placement....that is a prime idoc trick to screw everyone out of the loot/placement that doesn't know about that little tidbit of information. Thanks for the info.