1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Author Wes Locher has teamed up with Stratics for a giveaway of his new book Braving Britannia. This book explores the history and impact of Ultima Online and includes interviews from current and past dev team members as well as many UO and Stratics community members. Click here for more details!
    Dismiss Notice

[Discussion] All About Juka Bows - 1275 types

Discussion in 'UO Rares Collector' started by CapN, Sep 25, 2009.

  1. CapN

    CapN Visitor
    Stratics Veteran

    Jun 15, 2008
    Likes Received:
    from the Xanadu Museum and information library, Chesapeake

    First found in the 2002 scenario 3 publish, each Juka Lord carries a special brown bow which when modified has Slayer properties. There are 1275 different Juka Bows possible.

    Juka Bows from before the Age of Shadows have distinct names, such as "A Blood Drinking Bow" or "Bow of Arachnid Doom". There were 24 slayer types originally but after AOS it became possible to also find "undead" slayers.

    When first found, Juka Bows are usable only after being modified by a GM fletcher.

    Some of the earliest Juka Bows retain another of the old Virtue Weapon traits, being labeled "a magic bow". Jukas are the only remaining items from the Virtue era to not have lost the original enhanced name labels- for example
    all other emon Slaying weapons that once were labeled "of Exorcism" changed to "demon slaying". When AOS arrived jukas stopped spawning with the old names, or any names at all, thus you now have to modify the bow just to see what type it is. Although the Virtue names for new bows were lost after AOS, there is a side effect whereby if you modify pre-aos jukas they become a black juka with a second slayer property- a true Double Slayer. The second slaying ability can be any of the 25 types except it cannot be the same as the first.

    There also exist modified no-name juka bows with no slayer ability at all. Zero Slayers- which when double clicked will say "that has been modified already", but possess no visible slaying ability at all.

    These varieties exist:

    24 named unmodified brown
    24 named modified black
    48 "a magic bow"
    25 modern age modified black
    576 named double slayers
    576 "a magic" double slayer
    1 unmodified new brown
    1 zero slayer

    The 25 typles of slaying abilities possible are/were: REPOND, oge, orc, troll, UNDEAD, ELEMENTAL, air elemental, blood elemental, earth elemental, fire elemental, poison elemental, snow elemental, water elemental, DEMON, daemon, gargoyle, ARACHNID, scorpion, spider, terathian, REPTILE, dragon, lizardman, ophidian, and snake.

    at one point demon superslayers were removed from the slayer list and all existing examples were converted to daemon slaying- except for pre-aos juka
    Flagg likes this.
  2. Mairut

    Mairut Guest

    Sweet! Thank You :thumbup: