1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Author Wes Locher has teamed up with Stratics for a giveaway of his new book Braving Britannia. This book explores the history and impact of Ultima Online and includes interviews from current and past dev team members as well as many UO and Stratics community members. Click here for more details!
    Dismiss Notice

Bandage Self Macro

Discussion in 'Pinco's UI' started by Kernal Forbin, Jun 7, 2015.

  1. Kernal Forbin

    Kernal Forbin Visitor

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there a way to string bandage self macros together using EC? I've tried several possibilities with no luck.
     
  2. DJAd

    DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    9,105
    Likes Received:
    4,590
    Drag the bandages to the hotbar. Assign a key. Right click and pick "target self".
     
  3. Kernal Forbin

    Kernal Forbin Visitor

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for the feedback. It didn't answer my question directly but gave me an idea. The outcome ill share. While it is possible to create a macro string using bandages and a delay, it does not seem to be possible to create the same string using bandage self macro. Thanks for your input DJAd!
     
  4. DJAd

    DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    9,105
    Likes Received:
    4,590
    You can add a delay after and then just set the macro to repeat.
     
    Kernal Forbin likes this.
  5. Lord Gandalf

    Lord Gandalf Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    2,765
    Likes Received:
    1,004
    Is there any way to keep the macro running in the background, without being interrupted by any other action or spell etc...

    Example: if the macro auto vet ur GD, and u want to cast some greater heals on it, the macro usually stops running.

    Cheers
     
  6. DJAd

    DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    9,105
    Likes Received:
    4,590
    I don't think there is. Would be a cool feature but very over powered.