1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Author Wes Locher has teamed up with Stratics for a giveaway of his new book Braving Britannia. This book explores the history and impact of Ultima Online and includes interviews from current and past dev team members as well as many UO and Stratics community members. Click here for more details!
    Dismiss Notice

Broken Chat in Pinco's UI on one account.

Discussion in 'Pinco's UI' started by Frarc, Mar 20, 2013.

  1. Frarc

    Frarc Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2003
    Messages:
    7,770
    Likes Received:
    1,134
    Hi,

    On one of my accounts chat channel stopped scrolling and i can't read anything any more what people write in any channel.

    [​IMG]

    It works fine in Defauly UI.

    If i switch account it is working fine ,not just on one. It just broke, I have not changed anything.
    Its only broke on one shard.

    Any idea how to fix this please?
     
    #1 Frarc, Mar 20, 2013
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2013
  2. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,473
    Likes Received:
    1,070
    get rid of this file:
    Documents\EA Games\Ultima Online Stygian Abyss\User Data\NewChatWindow\SavedVariables.lua

    and it should be fixed :p
     
    Frarc likes this.
  3. Frarc

    Frarc Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2003
    Messages:
    7,770
    Likes Received:
    1,134
    Thank you! It worked :)