1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Author Wes Locher has teamed up with Stratics for a giveaway of his new book Braving Britannia. This book explores the history and impact of Ultima Online and includes interviews from current and past dev team members as well as many UO and Stratics community members. Click here for more details!
    Dismiss Notice

cant resize house....WTF

Discussion in 'UHall' started by soze, Nov 20, 2008.

  1. soze

    soze Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    13
    trying to resize house....plenty of space and wont place

    no its timed out because ive attempted too many times

    paged GM....(yeah right)

    W T F ???
     
  2. Aboo

    Aboo Guest

    I don't like this change they made. It doesn't matter if you can actually fit a plot there or not, if you try too many times it times you out from trying again for a while. Stinks!
     
  3. Flutter

    Flutter Always Present
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    21,553
    Likes Received:
    3,843
    I had a friend lose his house spot because of that timer.
     
  4. Yeah, it's really ********.
     
  5. Magdalene

    Magdalene Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 1, 2000
    Messages:
    7,501
    Likes Received:
    164
    WT is fine F is somewhat... out of line...
     
  6. Lady Michelle

    Lady Michelle Sprite Full SP
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend The DarkOutlaws, TDO

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,606
    Likes Received:
    1,308
    Did you make sure that the house was not improperly placed? sometimes with patches the land sifts making some houses improperly placed
    Did you make sure to count in the steps of your house because the house in front of yours there needs to be 5 spaces from the house in front of yours to your steps. same would go for the back of your house to the guy's steps behind yours. Some dont think about counting the steps in when they are going to place a house. when placing a house stand at the back of the other guys house and count one for the spot your on move up one tile count 2 do that til you hit 6 that is where the steps will go in. place a bag on the side of you to mark the spot. then go to the house behind and count 5 tiles up from his steps and drop a bag down. then stand in the middle and try plots that will fit between those to bags.
     
  7. soze

    soze Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    13
    W = Why
    T = The
    F = Failures

    As in, "(W)hy all (T)he (F)ailures to place my house"

    guess iI shouldnt use acronyms