1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Author Wes Locher has teamed up with Stratics for a giveaway of his new book Braving Britannia. This book explores the history and impact of Ultima Online and includes interviews from current and past dev team members as well as many UO and Stratics community members. Click here for more details!
    Dismiss Notice

Charting MIBs on UOAM

Discussion in 'UO Fishing and Treasure Hunting' started by nynyve, Oct 13, 2011.

  1. nynyve

    nynyve Guest

    I've added the locations of MIBs via add labels.

    Now how do I make all these MIBs visible on my map? They are not showing up when I use show labels.
     
  2. Ludes

    Ludes Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    2,384
    Likes Received:
    659
    Don't they automatically go on your map as a waypoint when you click on it?

    Mine do.
     
  3. Basara

    Basara UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Governor Stratics Veteran Wiki Moderator Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    9,659
    Likes Received:
    1,410

    You need to make sure that you've activated the .map file containing the locations, in the settings of UOAM.

    when you added the labels, you might have been adding them to a .map file that's not been "checked" in the preferences of which files to display on the map.
     
  4. Basara

    Basara UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Governor Stratics Veteran Wiki Moderator Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    9,659
    Likes Received:
    1,410
    That's not a UOAM feature (UOAM is a classic client only accessory) - that's a feature of the Enhanced Client using one of the customized user interfaces.
     
  5. Ludes

    Ludes Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    2,384
    Likes Received:
    659
    Ahh.. Sorry my mistake.
     
  6. arkanos

    arkanos Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    4
    Sorry to jump in here Basara:
    I never really used the EC much tbh, are you saying that with the EC (and picos I guess?) my mibs would show up as waypoints on the map and I could simply tell the tillerman to go to waypoint X?
    If so I shall switch clients immediately (at least for mibs).
    Thank you...
     
  7. Basara

    Basara UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Governor Stratics Veteran Wiki Moderator Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    9,659
    Likes Received:
    1,410
    I'm not sure which one it is, but there's a UI that when you click on the SOS scroll it ports the coordinates to the in-game map - at least, that's what I've been told. I've not tried it myself.
     
  8. just use the EC paired with pinco's custom UI

    like said above, when opening an SOS it will put the waypoints on your map. i've put up to 30 on my map at once and just do them as i sail toward something.

    WAY easier than UOAM or Cartographer.