1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Author Wes Locher has teamed up with Stratics for a giveaway of his new book Braving Britannia. This book explores the history and impact of Ultima Online and includes interviews from current and past dev team members as well as many UO and Stratics community members. Click here for more details!
    Dismiss Notice

Crash on start up - since patch

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Tomas_Bryce, Oct 24, 2009.

  1. Tomas_Bryce

    Tomas_Bryce Rares Collector Extraordinaire | Rares Fest Host
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2,212
    Likes Received:
    5
    I patched and it went fine. But ever since the patch, this is what I get when I try to play UO 2D client. Gonna send an email to them I guess but was wondering if anyone else dealt with it already:

    ---------------------------
    Error
    ---------------------------
    The UO game client has crashed. To report this crash, hit Control-C and paste the contents of your clipboard

    into an email addressed to [email protected] with a description of what you were doing when it crashed.



    Version: 7.0.2.1

    Exception Id: 3221225477

    Module: client.exe

    Checksum: 1422990459



    6303855

    6303964

    5748836

    6116012

    6343491

    1994541329

    1997857974

    1997857929


    ---------------------------
    OK
    ---------------------------
     
  2. Norrar

    Norrar Lore Master
    Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,184
    Likes Received:
    308
    I've been getting it to. =/
     
  3. Nexus

    Nexus Site Support
    Administrator Moderator Professional Stratics Veteran Wiki Moderator Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    6,216
    Likes Received:
    2,857
    I had that issue, clean install fixed it...since your macro's are all stored in My Documents now it didn't remove those so I didn't have to redo them.