1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Author Wes Locher has teamed up with Stratics for a giveaway of his new book Braving Britannia. This book explores the history and impact of Ultima Online and includes interviews from current and past dev team members as well as many UO and Stratics community members. Click here for more details!
    Dismiss Notice

Death Knight Creation FAQ Posted

Discussion in 'WoW Stratics Announcements' started by WoWNews, Oct 6, 2008.

  1. WoWNews

    WoWNews RSS Feed
    RSS Feed Stratics Veteran

    Jul 17, 2008
    Likes Received:
    Nethaera has posted a nice quick, but detailed, F.A.Q. on Death Knight creation covering what realms you'll be able to create a Death Knight on, what the requirments are to create one and much more:

    Q. What races can be a death knight?

    A. Every race has the availability of being a death knight.

    Q. Who is eligible to create a death knight?

    A. Players who have at least one level 55 character on a realm may create a death knight on that realm.

    Q. What if I have a level 55 character on one realm but want to create a death knight on another realm to play with friends?

    A. At the launch of Wrath of the Lich King, you will only
    be able to create a death knight on the same realm where you have an
    existing level 55 or higher character. In the future, we plan to allow
    the creation of a death knight on any realm (provided you have at least
    one level 55+ character).

    Q. Can I create a death knight on one realm and transfer it to another realm?

    A. Yes, you will be able to transfer a death knight, using
    either a free character move or a paid character transfer. Normal fees
    still apply.

    Q. Can I create a death knight on one account and transfer it to a new account?

    A. Death knights can be transferred with the same fees and restrictions as any other character.

    Q. If I move a death knight to another realm now, can I get
    a refund later when the option to create a death knight anywhere is

    A. We will not be giving refunds to players who have
    relocated a death knight to another realm prior to the open creation
    point for all realms.

    Q. Can I create a death knight on the opposite faction?

    A. You will be able to create a death knight on the opposite
    faction provided that it is on a PvE realm. The standard restrictions
    for character creation apply for PvP realms.

    Q. Is there a limit on how many death knights I can create?

    A. You will only be able to have one death knight per realm
    at any one time. Should you delete a death knight, you will still be
    able to create a new one.

    Source: World of WarCraft Forums