1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Author Wes Locher has teamed up with Stratics for a giveaway of his new book Braving Britannia. This book explores the history and impact of Ultima Online and includes interviews from current and past dev team members as well as many UO and Stratics community members. Click here for more details!
    Dismiss Notice

ec zoom

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Smoot, Oct 4, 2014.

  1. Smoot

    Smoot Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    7,420
    Likes Received:
    3,994
    how do i zoom in and out in the new ec. it used to be the mousewheel as default in the old one.

    i can zoom in the map, but cant figure out how to zoom in the actual game screen.

    thx in advance.
     
  2. Packrat22

    Packrat22 Adventurer
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    22
    To zoom practically any window in EC click actions( either from pressing escape key or from the main hotbar)>other>toggle scale mode ( almost to the bottom of list). You can drag the icon onto a hotbar and just click icon to toggle scale mode.:scholar:
     
  3. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Stratics Veteran Wiki Moderator Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,482
    Likes Received:
    375
    alt key and + or - or set the mouse wheel to zoom under input tab
     
  4. Smoot

    Smoot Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    7,420
    Likes Received:
    3,994
    thankyou, had a hard time finding the "main menue" once i did was able to easily adjust settings.
     
  5. DJAd

    DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    9,101
    Likes Received:
    4,589
    n00b.
     
    Smoot likes this.
  6. Smoot

    Smoot Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    7,420
    Likes Received:
    3,994
    haha your probably right, i guess im used to MAIN MENU being a big button on the main screen or paperdoll. seemed hard to get to at least for this noob!
     
  7. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Governor Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    21,914
    Likes Received:
    8,302
    Found the user settings menu under the actions and pulled out the box and put it in a hotbar. Now I have easier access to it.
     
    Smoot likes this.