1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Greetings Guest, We're testing and evaluating a new user verification system you should be aware of. Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Hail Guest!,
    The most recent State of Stratics has been posted. You can read it Here!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice

Hail to Great Lakes!

Discussion in 'UO Great Lakes' started by Amber Witch, May 6, 2009.

  1. Amber Witch

    Amber Witch Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Gilfane

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,640
    Likes Received:
    723
    Greetings Old Friends,

    For those of you that remember Ryak of the Sandlewood Box Tavern and Amber Witch of Macy's of Moonglow from long ago, both he and I are very excited and honored that our Baja characters have been chosen to be 2 of the 4 travelers that are reenacting the journey in an event Friday Night called ‘The Festival of the Way’.

    After the long walk there is going to be a celebration in Trinsic where we'll have time to visit. Please come and join us, as we would both love to see our old friends from Great Lakes participating in this event.

    At the celebration in Trinsic the first person that correctly guesses which of the 4 travelers we are will receive a prize of 1-million gold on Great Lakes. Please note that this is something I am doing personally and it is not part of the Festival.

    When: Friday, May 8, 2009
    Time: 8:00PM Pacific (9PM Mountain, 10PM Central, 11PM Eastern)
    Where: Lord British Castle, Baja, Trammel

    To read the article on the Baja Forum please click here

    Kindly,
    Amber Witch
     
  2. Mystra

    Mystra Guest

    Two very Old GL players and with respect we will try to make an appearance to support you and this event!
    Good Luck !
    Mystra