1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice

Health Bars Limit?

Discussion in 'UO Enhanced Client Discussion' started by Kazute, Nov 27, 2016.

  1. Kazute

    Kazute Sage

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    62
    This happens in the regular EC client. If you have 10 health bars up, pulling out another one will overwrite one of the prior 10. Is this a bug? If it's a feature, can it be changed? It seems silly that it would just erase one of your prior selected targets... @Bleak
     
  2. DJAd

    DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    9,155
    Likes Received:
    4,615
    I have exactly the same problem. From memory they capped it at 10 in a previous patch. It would be nice if they upped the limit I would agree there.

    I don't think there is a cap with Pinco UI though.
     
  3. Lord Gandalf

    Lord Gandalf Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    2,810
    Likes Received:
    1,007
    The limit is definitely set on purpose, it was made in order to reduce the chances of crashing. Keep in mind u can set ur own party, and grab 10 extra health bars. But 10 is still low, i wish we can have more than that...
     
  4. DJAd

    DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    9,155
    Likes Received:
    4,615
  5. Kazute

    Kazute Sage

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    62
    So after reading that publish... It still seems silly that we're allowed up to 20 total health bars as per the mobile bar listing but we can only manually choose 10. Can we increase it from 10 to 15 or 20? Of course with the restriction still being that it removes from the mobile bar listing...