1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Author Wes Locher has teamed up with Stratics for a giveaway of his new book Braving Britannia. This book explores the history and impact of Ultima Online and includes interviews from current and past dev team members as well as many UO and Stratics community members. Click here for more details!
    Dismiss Notice

House Resizing Question

Discussion in 'UO Homes and Castles' started by MissEcho, Apr 28, 2012.

  1. MissEcho

    MissEcho Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,945
    Likes Received:
    1,463
    Quick question can you resize a custom house, if so, how? Or is it just an option available for classic houses?

    Much appreciated.
     
  2. DJAd

    DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    9,088
    Likes Received:
    4,586
    Stand under the sign and say "I wish to resize my house". I'm pretty sure thats the command.
     
  3. OvenBird

    OvenBird Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    45
    Careful! Make sure the plot legally placed first! Or you wont be able to replace the plot. I think there are two methods to this, I can't remember what the other one is, one will effect an illegal house the other wont. Can someone back me up on this? Or am I out of it again?
     
  4. Barok

    Barok Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2004
    Messages:
    4,896
    Likes Received:
    336
    Remember that resizing your house drops your current house and everything in it drops to the ground for anybody to pick up.

    All it really does is reserve the area for 1 hour so nobody can place a house while you are trying to place a new plot.
     
  5. MissEcho

    MissEcho Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,945
    Likes Received:
    1,463
    thanks will have a go, I dont think a larger one will go but want to test before i fill the place with junk