1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Author Wes Locher has teamed up with Stratics for a giveaway of his new book Braving Britannia. This book explores the history and impact of Ultima Online and includes interviews from current and past dev team members as well as many UO and Stratics community members. Click here for more details!
    Dismiss Notice

House Transfer issue

Discussion in 'UO Homes and Castles' started by jbfortune, Jan 19, 2010.

  1. jbfortune

    jbfortune Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hiya,

    Can a house with other peoples vendors on be traded without issue or would I have to get rid of all the vendors first?

    Thanks guys
     
  2. Ezekiel Zane

    Ezekiel Zane Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    4,560
    Likes Received:
    114
    You cannot trade a house with vendors in it.
     
  3. Kelline

    Kelline Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    I thought read here somewhere that you could trade a house with venders in it as long as they werent the home owner venders

    Ill try to find that post
     
  4. Ezekiel Zane

    Ezekiel Zane Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    4,560
    Likes Received:
    114
    You know, actually I think you are right. If you are the home owner the vendor contracts are different. If all the vendors are vendor rental contracts you can trade the house. You must make sure to go through and re-adjust the contract for each vendor, after the transfer. You have to re-set the renew and cost variables I think.
     
  5. jbfortune

    jbfortune Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    0
    To confirm.

    I traded the house, it worked fine. All the vendors did need the contract lenght fixed again but that was no problem.

    None of the vendors are mine :)