1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Author Wes Locher has teamed up with Stratics for a giveaway of his new book Braving Britannia. This book explores the history and impact of Ultima Online and includes interviews from current and past dev team members as well as many UO and Stratics community members. Click here for more details!
    Dismiss Notice

House winner

Discussion in 'UHall' started by slayer888, Apr 21, 2010.

  1. slayer888

    slayer888 Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Jun 28, 2008
    Likes Received:
    Hi, if I have 1 house previously, do I need to get rid of the old house before I can accept the new house I won in Abyss?

  2. Gheed

    Gheed Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Sep 24, 2003
    Likes Received:
    Yup the 1 house/account rule still applies. Grats!
  3. Tjalle

    Tjalle Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Gilfane

    May 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    I don´t see how you should have to get rid of your house before you accept the new one. After you accept it you should have the normal week of decay to get rid of the old one.

    I´m sure the exact rules have been posted here somewhere. I´m just too lazy atm to go find it...
  4. Deb

    Deb Guest

    You do NOT have to give up your old house before you accept the new one.
    But, it will decay so you should move soon after you get the new one. I
    do not know if it will follow normal decay rules or if you have a little
    longer. I know this due to a guildmate winning on Napa.
  5. Yen Sid

    Yen Sid Guest

    Nope, you have to give me the ticket :p.