1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Author Wes Locher has teamed up with Stratics for a giveaway of his new book Braving Britannia. This book explores the history and impact of Ultima Online and includes interviews from current and past dev team members as well as many UO and Stratics community members. Click here for more details!
    Dismiss Notice

How do you repeat the label on 20 runes?

Discussion in 'UO Players Corner' started by Tanivar, Jan 24, 2009.

  1. Tanivar

    Tanivar Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,960
    Likes Received:
    1,820
    What is the command to repeat the last text thing entered? I want to make a couple of dozen runes for a vendor mall I'm part of but can't remember the command. People used to spam with it at Britan bank and I knew it at one time but I've been away a few years.
     
  2. Frarc

    Frarc Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2003
    Messages:
    7,770
    Likes Received:
    1,134
    Ctrl-Q in 2D

    Shift Arrow up in KR
     
  3. Tanivar

    Tanivar Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,960
    Likes Received:
    1,820
    Thank you :)
     
  4. Lyconis

    Lyconis Sage
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    69
    theres also the reverse cycle if you get too far with ctrl+q
    I think its ctrl+alt+shift w (I put a macro over it so I'm not 100% sure)
     
  5. MissEcho

    MissEcho Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,946
    Likes Received:
    1,464
    In KR I prefer to type the text once, highlight over and copy with ctrl-C then use the paste command ctrl-V to do the other 19 or however many, same as when pricing items for vendor etc, easier than pressing shift arrow up if your right handed and are using the mouse as well to drag and drop.
     
  6. hawkeye_pike

    hawkeye_pike Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Likes Received:
    11
    If you make a rune to your house, you can just put the appropriate words on your house sign and mark the rune inside your house. The rune will automatically have the text of our house sign.