1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Author Wes Locher has teamed up with Stratics for a giveaway of his new book Braving Britannia. This book explores the history and impact of Ultima Online and includes interviews from current and past dev team members as well as many UO and Stratics community members. Click here for more details!
    Dismiss Notice

How to make Fishermans Trousers Medable

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Zane_Xander, Apr 23, 2013.

  1. Zane_Xander

    Zane_Xander Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    23
    ok I got me one of them Fisherman's suits and Fould out afterwards the pants are studded. ( That was cute of the programers to do that )
    welp off I went to imbu them, NOPE.. Cant do hat anymore. 0' wait I'll just pay 250K to have a mage do it for me(Biteing my Lip!) .... NOPE Cant do tht either, Mage said that item cant be medable.. What a Bunch a pop tarts for sure. I Hope they are getting there laughs in. Becuz that is pure 120% Bs! I curse thee...

    Just Sayin
     
  2. Quickblade

    Quickblade Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    270
    I hope they will fix this , report it in bug forums here or at uo.com, I guess the same issue apply to the virtuoso set where one piece isn't medable, or the bestial suit
     
    #2 Quickblade, Apr 23, 2013
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2013
  3. Ducky Momo

    Ducky Momo Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2013
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    84
    I imbued my pants with the mage armor property....worked fine
     
  4. CovenantX

    CovenantX Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,521
    Likes Received:
    1,995
    Well, there's a reason they should have had "Mage Armor" removable & applicable to ALL items Regardless if they are Artifacts or Over 4 properties.

    How many times did I say that in the Latest Pub-81 Thread ? :p

    Refined armor should be the ONLY Items you wouldn't be able to Add Mage Armor too.
     
    #4 CovenantX, Apr 24, 2013
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2013
    Shakkara likes this.