1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice

Login problems

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Odin of Europa, Jan 29, 2019.

  1. Odin of Europa

    Odin of Europa Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    1,226
    Likes Received:
    127
    Is anyone else unable to login?

    When I try to run the patcher, I get this
    patcher.jpg

    And if I try to run the client.exe I get this
    Client.jpg

    If I try to login from that, it stops responding.
     
  2. Kas Althume

    Kas Althume Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    3,292
    Likes Received:
    93
    Everything fine here with the CC.
     
  3. Odin of Europa

    Odin of Europa Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    1,226
    Likes Received:
    127
    It's the same with CC and EC.

    I have managed to login with CC by running client.exe as admin, but patcher will not run.

    I have just changed ISP and connected their router. Any chance that could be the problem?
     
  4. GarthGrey

    GarthGrey Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2003
    Messages:
    5,036
    Likes Received:
    3,150
    Check the Perform Full File Check button before hitting Play.
     
    celticus and Odin of Europa like this.
  5. Odin of Europa

    Odin of Europa Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    1,226
    Likes Received:
    127
    The patch window only shows for a second after clicking OK on the Patch error! box. However, somehow I have been able to tick the box twice but the patch window quickly closes and when I try run it again I get the same Patch error! box and the patch window quickly closes again :(

    I did have the box checked before, no clue why it's suddenly not checked.

    Thanks for the help :)
     
  6. Ezekiel Zane

    Ezekiel Zane Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    4,972
    Likes Received:
    299
    D:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\Ultima Online Enhanced\patcher
    D:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\Ultima Online Classic\patcher

    Check this folder, yours may be c:

    I beleive it should be empty except another folder called "splash"
     
    Odin of Europa likes this.
  7. Odin of Europa

    Odin of Europa Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    1,226
    Likes Received:
    127
    Thanks Ezekiel :)

    Those folders are empty apart from the splash folder.

    It has started to work again all of a sudden - no idea why, I didn't do anything; so I've re-ticked the Perform Full File Check box again.